We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”
Review of Quality Inn Morton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Morton
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had to find a pet friendly place to stay for 3 nights in the Central Illinois area. The room was nice and clean and I liked the extra entrance through the hallway. The location is right off Interstate 74 with lots of restaurants close by. On the down side I had trouble with the key working more than a couple of times, the continental breakfast was not re-stocked even long after running out, a non English construction worker employed by the motel ran through the wall of the structure and repairs were in progress for 2 days of our stay. Buy American and employ American would be my advice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 05V-Rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahendra P, Manager at Quality Inn Morton, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we will use your feedback to improve our service. Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 63 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

The location was very convenient for us. We stayed on a quick stopover heading west so we didn't get a chance to use all the amenities. The rooms were comfortable and the person at the front desk was very helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahendra P, Manager at Quality Inn Morton, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Hi,
Sorry for the delay on reply, but thank you very much for staying at this hotel and your feedback.

Mahendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I'm not sure where the folks that didn't have a good experience stayed, but it wasn't here. For being one of the lowest price motels in Morton, we were delightfully surprised. Our room was very nice. It was perfectly cleaned and smelled fresh. There were even four fluffy pillows on the nice firm bed rather than the two flat pillows one normally see. The staff were friendly and courteous. The room had a flat screen TV, a mid-size mini-fridge, iron and ironing board as well as the requisite coffee maker and blow drier. The continental breakfast included waffles, sausage, hard boiled eggs, Danish, bagels, toast, oatmeal, cold cereal, orange juice, apple juice, milk, (the list goes on and on). The breakfast room was clean and well organized and staff were very good about checking to make sure everything was well supplied. There is construction going on all around us (on I-74 and a building going up behind us) and you couldn't hear any of the heavy equipment while inside the room. As I had some time to kill before moving on, I stayed in the parking lot to access the very fast Wi-Fi and watched as the room was cleaned. She did a very thorough job and I am sure the next occupants will be as pleased as we were. All in all, I can't think of a single thing that would have made our stay here any better.

Room Tip: The non-smoking, handicap accessible room 112 is perfect! A queen size bed, three chairs, one being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahendra P, Manager at Quality Inn Morton, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Teri,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mike Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
309-266-8310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Sorry I didn't research this more. There are other hotels close by which I'm sure are better. This place is definitely not worth $100/night. The location is good--right off the freeway. The staff is nice. The rooms smell of mold and mildew and the carpeting felt wet. I had a room on the ground floor. The deadbolt on the door to the outside did not work. I was too tired to deal with it, just shoved a chair in front of the door. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahendra P, Manager at Quality Inn Morton, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Mike Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
309-266-8310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our large group state in several hotels at different price points. This one was a good "happy medium." It's not Embassy Suites, but for $80/night it's clean, has fast wi-fi, friendly staff and hot breakfast with home made waffles, sausage, hard boiled eggs, etc., etc. Definitely worth it for the money. We would stay here again. FYI, the hotel right next to this one is Travel Lodge. I believe it is owned by the same people. It's about $25 cheaper but I'd say that's about right for what you get. We stayed there one night and it has an abbreviated breakfast, smaller rooms, smaller bathrooms, etc. For the $55 range, I'd recommend it too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sclawson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahendra P, Manager at Quality Inn Morton, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Mike Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
309-266-8310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Booked to stay at sister motel. Ended up at Quality Inn due to availability of first floor rooms. Cost $30 more but the room was good and the beds (2 queens) were very comfortable. Ice machine close to rooms. Rooms had 2 doors-1 to outside parking area and 2nd to interior hallway-very handy. Electric outlets were very loose and would not hold a plug. Had trouble finding an outlet to hold a charger unit. Shower was good with ample supply of hot water and good shower head. Breakfast was good, about what you'd expect. Breakfast area was very warm at 8 am. Would book here again for family reunion next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firephotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hotel just a little dated. Nice addition of hot link sauage for breakfast. Wireless Internet access was very good at 12.0 Mbs. Person at front desk very forgiving, on dealing with a travel/brain confused old fart. My arriving party rented 3 rooms for the night, no complaints concerning any of the three rooms

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickBB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton IL
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Days Inn Morton
Days Inn Morton
#4 of 7 in Morton
155 reviews
11.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Morton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Morton

Address: 115 E Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550-1447 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Morton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Price Range: $76 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Morton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Morton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Morton Hotel Morton
Morton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing