We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Morton ”
Review of Kemp 208

Kemp 208
Order Online
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Morton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Met a friend for lunch. Great welcoming atmosphere. Great selection of foods for lunch. We both had a salad and added salmon. Cooked perfect. Table next to us raved about the brussel sprouts. When visiting Morton I will make a stop again!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank eyenurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2019 via mobile

Returned to the area for my High School reunion. After checking on trip advisor we decided on Kemp 208.
It was great. Located in an old house the feel was warm and comfortable.
There was seating outdoors but we chose dining inside. From the beginning everything was spot on.
Our beef tenderloin and salmon were both perfect. The freshness and preparation of both entrees was just what we wanted. Our server was knowledgeable and prompt. Overall a wonderful experience.

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank skzinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

This unassuming nightspot at 208 Main Street is housed in a Craftsman-style brick home filled with lovely oak woodwork. Most of the tables are for 2 or 4, and the lighting is subtle. They feature a wonderful selection of wines and microbrews to accompany your meal. Entrees are $25-$40, but well worth the price as the ingredients are fresh, the preparation precise, and the presentation eye-catching. It’s a great place for a date-night, or for an intimate dinner with friends.

Date of visit: September 2019
4  Thank MizourahGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Our most recent visit was for a friend's birthday party at the restaurant. Everyone ordered something different and everyone loved what they got. Their menu changes frequently and that keeps things interesting. They do great drink and dessert flights. If you are there when they are offering the smores creme brulee - try it! It is to die for! The only downside is that their dinner offerings are really pricey in comparison with other restaurants offering similar fare, so for us, it's really more of a "special occasion place".

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

You can you really tell the difference in food that is prepared with fresh ingredients. The place can get pretty busy at times so I would suggest reservations.

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank robw785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kemp 208 also viewed

 
Peoria Heights, IL
 

Been to Kemp 208? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing