We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton IL
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

It was a pleasure stay and I would stay there again!! Front desk people were very helpful with a need I had!! The room was clean and very nice!! Can't wait to have a reason to come back!! It is close to top knot restaurants as well!! All within walking distance!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton IL, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area. Thanks again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 209 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have been staying at Ashland House regularly for over 6 years and overall have been very satisfied with the room and hotel. On the rare occasion there has been a problem the staff has addressed it with a smile. The rooms are very comfortable and recently updated. We especially like having a refrigerator and a wet sink. We had 2 rooms this trip because our son and his family joined us. This was the first time I used the pool and found it to be very nice and our granddaughter loved it. The breakfast has enough variety to meet everyone's needs. Usually we eat our breakfast at the buffet but this time I used a tray from the room and took my granddaughter; she had so much fun picking breakfast items for her mom, dad, grandfather and little sister as a treat before we went out for a family brunch. The staff always has their guests needs in mind and are friendly and efficient. Once I tried one of the other hotels across the parking lot and said never again. As long as we have family in Morton we will be visiting Ashland House regularly.

Room Tip: If you are not going to use the in room safe request that the safe charge not appear on the bill. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuPageDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton IL, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our property and for your loyal patronage during these past 6 years. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team and we look forward to serving you and your family the next time you come to Morton to visit. Thank you again and we look forward to another 6 years plus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jode48
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton IL, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

During a recent performance with the Heartland Festival Orchestra at Five Points Washington, we stayed a brief overnight stay at the Best Western Ashland House in Morton, IL. The accommodations were good and the desk staff was friendly, courteous and helpful at our late night arrival. Unfortunately a colleague suddenly became ill requiring a trip to the ER in Peoria at 6AM so we only enjoyed a few hours stay at the hotel. We would stay there again from what we saw and experienced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vcellomusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton IL, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our property and for all of your hard work and effort with the Heartland Festival Orchestra. I am know that there are many people in the area that appreciate all of your efforts. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton IL, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel and employees were great. Especially the ladies that worked on serving food. They did a great job and they were very nice.
The only thing I might complain about was it smelled a little bit like smoke on the third flow exiting the elevator.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton IL, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Harold S,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass along your kind comments to our service staff. We look forward to your returning to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed over night after attending a concert in Peoria, had a nice sleep and everyone was friendly. Went into the bar that was connected and the bartender made you feel at home. The room was very roomy, didn't feel cramped.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton IL, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

John J,

Thank you for staying with us while in Peoria for your concert and for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experiences with your fellow travelers.

I am glad that you were able to enjoy Paddy O'Flaherty's, our Irish Pub, while you were here. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the bar staff as they always like to get a good compliment! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your room as well and I would like to invite you back anytime you are in the area. Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Morton
Days Inn Morton
#4 of 7 in Morton
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
8.3 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
423 reviews
11.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton IL

Address: 201 E Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550-1454 (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Price Range: $66 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton IL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ashland House Hotel Morton
Best Western Ashland House And Conference Center
Best Western Morton
Morton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing