We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Morton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Hartland, Mn
1 review
“Best Western Morton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel over the past seven years. I feel it is an excellent bargain and am impressed with the amenities and service. Front desk manager, Shawn, is especially attentive to customers' needs. The hot breakfast is one of the best. The only negative is the water pressure. It has always been low but the hotel has managed it through the use of low flow shower nozzles. A larger water main would be a better fix.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I want to thank you for your patronage and loyalty over the past seven years. It is a special kind of compliment when a guest returns time and time again. I will be sure to pass along your kind remarks to Sean as well as we always like to have our staff singled out for exceptional service. We look forward to your next visit and another seven years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    38
    30
    19
    9
See reviews for
72
34
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

nice place to bring a family,friendly staff,nice area for a drive.The only issue at hand was my conference was located within the bloomington normal area.I wish my area still had a Best Western hotel but still a nice one to deal with.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Karl,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found the staff friendly and accommodating. I know that we are a little distance from Bloomington Normal but please know that we also have meeting space and would be happy to accommodate your next meeting for you to help reduce the drive. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indian head park
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Our room was comfortable, clean and affordable. It had both an interior and exterior entrance which was nice.Smoking rooms next to non smoking rooms unpleasant. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RUTH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you found your stay clean, comfortable and affordable and the staff friendly and accommodating. I look forward to seeing you again whenever you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

In town on business - very VERY impressed that the doors didn't automatically slam like every other hotel. You have to pull them closed (or at least mine anyway) but I didn't notice the tell-tale slam of doors at all hours.

Room was nice layout for work/sleep. Good nights rest (second floor).

Free breakfast in morning was a step above most hotels with hot food choices, fruit, yogurt, etc. One of the nicest breakfast buffets I've seen short of cooked to order.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and I am pleased that you were happy with your stay. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
207 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Good location right off the freeway, but far enough that the noise level is low. Nice people at the desk at all times, the room (a suite) was very large, nicely appointed, large flat screen, firm bed which I prefer, but....the nonsmoking room smelled slightly of smoke that became quite obnoxious unfortunately. As well the hallway really smelled of cigarette smoke, seems a though people feel they can walk down the hall while smoking with no consideration of others, all to typical. With that criticism out of the way I can say this place is nice to stay in, the included breakfast is decent and there are several chain places to choose from very close, within a short walk or drive. If they didnt have this smoke stink issue I would have rated it higher for sure.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Ashland House and for providing a review of our property and your experiences. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and the locations of the property. I do apologize for any cigarette smoke smell as we do not allow smoking in public areas or non-smoking rooms. We do try to prevent such occurences throughout the hotel. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time that you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
6.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Morton
Days Inn Morton
#5 of 7 in Morton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
8.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton

Property: Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton
Address: 201 East Ashland Street, Morton, IL 61550-1454 (Formerly Ashland House Inn & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ashland House And Conference Center
Best Western Ashland House Hotel Morton
Best Western Morton
Morton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing