We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I am a platinum member and tend to stay at holiday inn express exclusively

Pros:
was upgraded, thats always nice
decent sized tv , good amount of channels
nice furniture
comfortable bed
friendly staff
good breakfast selection...having chobani yogurt is always a plus

Cons:
internet was a bit slow
gym was pretty basic

I would stay here again when Im in the area next

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank encore02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Starting off I would like to thank you so much for being a part of IHG Rewards as a Platinum member! We truly do appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Secondly, thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad to see many aspects of our hotel pleased you during your stay. We cannot wait to have you as our guest during your next trip to Morton. Safe travels! Michelle M. – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 85 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed here in May, 2013. It seemed fairly new inside and was overall clean in all respects. Everything worked well, and the price/location were attractive for business in Peoria. The city was only 15 minutes or so away, yet the traffic was much lighter on the east side of the river. A Super Wal-Mart and various restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quantum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a nice clean simple hotel. Not as roomy as other holiday inn expresses but still nice. This hotel definitely seemed more suited for business travelers. The pool and hot tub are nice and clean, towels are provided and we had it all to ourselves from 8 to 9 at night. It's small but when no one else is in there it seems huge. The breakfast was ok but not as big as other holiday inns. Like I said it seems very well suited for the business traveler. Our room had no microwave or fridge and I just take those for granted anymore. This hotel is sandwiched between my two favorite restaurants, steak and shake and Cracker Barrel staff was very nice rooms were very clean

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nrf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We recently stayed at this motel and were very pleased with our stay. The building looks like it is still fairly new. It is conveniently located next to the interstate. The room was clean and updated. I typically have trouble sleeping in motels, But the bed was so comfortable that I slept like a baby! The staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. And, of course, the breakfast was delicious. They had your typical fruits, cereals, donuts, etc. But there was also hot food available - such as pancakes, cinnamon rolls, eggs, sausage, biscuits, and gravy. If we are ever needing a motel in this area again, we will not hesitate to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

After driving 750 miles that day, we were glad to arrive and check in. Don't know if it is a regular event, but that day they had complementary wine and beer with snacks. That really made for a great welcome. The room was fine - clean and quiet. One down side (a personal one) is that there was no in-room thin blanket alternative to what is now the ubiquitous duvet. These massively thick covers are designed to keep polar explorers warm in subfreezing temperatures and don't really do well on a hot Central Illinois night with the A/C going. However, this hotel is just following what is now the norm. The complementary breakfast was quite good. We stayed two nights and will return. There is some road construction in the area at the exit off I-74.

Room Tip: Hotel is right on the interstate exit - so try to get a room that faces the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

It is hard to give a 5* rating to cookie-cutter motels, since they are not, of course, resorts. However, we found this hotel to be clean and the staff helpful. So, within its class, it met and/or exceeded our wants and needs. I don't know what else one can expect of an interstate motel. The cost was about $130 after taxes (with AARP).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captcalculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Slightly higher price than other hotels in the same little area, but well worth it. Decent breakfast, nice pool, rooms felt new and fresh, very friendly staff, especially when we arrived at 1:30 am! We stayed 4 nights and were very glad we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton IL
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
8.2 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Morton
Days Inn Morton
#4 of 7 in Morton
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area

Address: 140 Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Price Range: $104 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Morton-Peoria Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area Hotel Morton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing