We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Booked nine rooms for out of town wedding guests. Entire staff were very helpful and accommodating. Newer facility; very clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast was very good and kept stocked by a very friendly staff. Worth the price and convenient to downtown Peoria.

Room Tip: If you need a little extra room, the queen suites are worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 85 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stopped here last week on a business trip. I hadn't planned to stop here, but the weather (snow) forced me to. The gentleman who worked the front desk was very nice and got me a room quickly even though I didn't have a reservation. Convenient to restaurants and the interstate. Definitely on my list to stop at again when I travel through.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have stayed here twice before each trip out of the Peoria airport. It's always clean and very convenient. Staff are very helpful and nice. We like to park in back so we can start our truck remotely. there are plenty of good places to eat. It only takes 13 mins. to get to the terminal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This newer hotel is quite nice. There is continental breakfast on site, but you can easily walk to Cracker Barrel. There is also a family pizza restaurant within walking distance, and an Irish bar/restaurant.
Our room was comfortable and clean. The hotel does allow pets for a fee.
This is a good location central to Peoria and has easy access to the Interstate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beacon126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a new(er) hotel with a very welcoming atmosphere.

The rooms are spacious and clean.

I did not eat the complimentary breakfast, but it did smell very good!

My only complaint - the noise level of the air conditioner/heating unit. It was SO loud. It made it difficult to sleep. A bit like a freight train every time it kicks on.

Overall, the hotel is clean and located right off the interstate. There are several restraunts within walking distance also.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JmeB89309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Comfortable bed, internet access, breakfast with BACON! Second time here and definitely will be the hotel of choice next time. Right on the interstate with plenty of restaurants nearby. If you hate hotels with odors, this is the place. Spotless!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YELLOWJASMINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent 5 nights at the Holiday Inn Express while visiting friends in Goodfield and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was exceptional, the manager, Lena, was very accommodating. Our king room was very spacious, very clean,with a comfortable bed There was a laundry room nearby on the same floor. Breakfast was great - they have an awesome pancake machine -- much better and less messy than the typical waffle machines..and the pancakes tasted great!

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service, so disregard above ratings. Although we did get a great room, and th...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonRambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton IL
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Morton
Days Inn Morton
#5 of 7 in Morton
153 reviews
6.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area

Address: 140 Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Price Range: $108 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Morton-Peoria Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area Hotel Morton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing