We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morris
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was and excellent stay. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. They set biscuits in the gravy so they are soft and not hard like other hotels have. They care about their customers having a good stay. .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarLea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisQIgm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

MarLea2013 thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We certainly appreciate it. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be forwarding the kind words to all staff members about your stay. Once again, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Randt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 59 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

I blocked off rooms here for my wedding party and everything went perfect! The staff was very accommodating and let us check in early. They kept the bar open late for when our wedding party returned and we had a blast in there! The rooms were very clean and breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone coming to town!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hae143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisQIgm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

hae143, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so glad you had a great stay and most of all an enjoyable wedding day!! I will make sure to spread the good news about our staff along with the Pub staff of how great everything was. We would like to thank you again for choosing the Quality Inn in Morris for your special day and once again Congratulations!!

Sincerely,

Kimberly Randt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I received a fairly nice rate for a 1 night stay here recently and found it to be just an average hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The tv and air conditioner worked fine. The bathroom was sort of clean. I found a few long brown hairs sitting atop the rim of the bathtub. But I usually don't complain about small issues like such. Towels were very new and smelled great. The hallway of the hotel itself was not air-conditioned. So it felt about 40 degrees warmer walking through them. The bar that is attached to the hotel is ok. Nothing really special about it. Just a dimly lit bar with a few scattered people here and there. I found it to be slightly boring in there while trying to enjoy a few beers.... The next morning I really enjoyed the breakfast the hotel served though. They had great tasting eggs and sausage. They also had the usual breads, cereals, and juices to choose from.

Room Tip: The west side of the hotel offers better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisQIgm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dave A, Hi my name is Kimberly and I am the General Manager of the Quality Inn. I want to thank you personally for taking the time to give us a review. I am happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. I have addressed the bathroom issues with our housekeeping staff as that is not our normal routine. I also have forwarded your feedback to the lounge as well. I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging accommodations and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Randt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Shelly, front desk, is always very helpful and gracious. She's always there with helpful suggestions and a helpful hand.
The location is always clean and rates are reasonable,food is also fast and good. Thank You for making my business stays alot less stressful.

Room Tip: call ahead if possible. 1st floor rooms are very convient especially for early departing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisQIgm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Bill S, thank you for your wonderful review. We really enjoy having you as our guest. I have made sure Shelly is aware of the wonderful things you have said about her. That makes me very happy to hear. We take great pride in our service and quality. I want to thank you again for choosing us for your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Randt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed at other hotels in Morris, and this hotel is the best!! They have reasonable rates, a bar on property that serves delicious food, and a wonderful staff! Everyone we came in contact with had a smile! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motohead414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean, bathrooms were clean but small. The towels for drying off were somewhat small. Rooms were quiet. The lady working the front desk was more than helpful. The Continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDJennnings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisQIgm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

RDJennings, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review for the Quality Inn-Morris, IL. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

I am very delighted to hear the front desk was so helpful and you enjoyed the continental breakfast.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Randt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

After 10 hours in the car, my husband and I were disappointed to wait to check in as the front desk attendant flirted with another guest. The walk to our room was crowded with baby items, possibly from a daycare held there. Once getting to our door, we realized that it was not fully shut. The carpets were slightly sticky, and the air conditioner unit was rather out of date. Our room had no microwave, nor mini fridge, which most hotels in this price range include. You also have to pay extra to use high speed internet, although the terribly slow internet is free.

On the plus side, the bed was clean and comfortable and the pool was the perfect temperature. Breakfast was decent for a hotel breakfast and the attendant was the sweetest lady.

When we went to check out, we were asked rudely what we wanted. The computers were taking a bit longer then expected, forcing the attendant to small chat with us, even though he seemed to have no interest in answering our questions. Once we were fully checked out, he continued on with work not wishing us goodbye and we had to ask to know if we were free to leave. We won't be coming back to this hotel, nor do we recommend it for others looking for a warm hospitable environment. For the price we paid this was quite disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 130BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisQIgm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

B K, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Quality Inn of Morris! We truly appreciate your feedback. My name is Kimberly and I am the General Manager of the hotel. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with us. Please know this is not typical of our hotel by any means. During your stay we were a central drop zone due to severe flooding in our area. I have spoken with all staff members regarding your stay. I am happy that you did have a good nights rest and were able to enjoy our pool, breakfast and the company of our breakfast attendant. Please know we value you as our guest and would like to see you return. I would like to talk with you further about your stay. Please feel free to contact me at 815-942-6600 or morrisqigm@jankohotels.com at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Randt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morris
0.2 mi away
Morris Comfort Inn
Morris Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Morris
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites of Morris
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minooka
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Joliet
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 200 Gore Rd, Morris, IL 60450-9354 (Formerly Holiday Inn Morris)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morris
Price Range: $79 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located with easy access to Interstate 80, the Quality Inn® hotel is close to several local points of interest. Popular attractions like Chicagoland Speedway, the Illinois & Michigan Canal historic landmark and the Empress Casino - Joliet are minutes from this Morris, IL hotel.Heideke Lake is four miles away and provides the perfect backdrop for recreational activities like hiking, biking, boating, fishing, swimming or picnicking. Several golf courses and parks can be found in the surrounding area.Visitors will enjoy strolling through historic downtown Morris, featuring Victorian houses, antique shops, specialty stores and quaint eateries. A number of entertainment venues, shopping centers, restaurants and cocktail lounges are nearby; some can be found within walking distance.Come and enjoy Chapin's Pub, our beautiful onsite lounge. For added convenience, we have coin-operated laundry facilities and a sundry shop on the premises. Ample free parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Morris
Holiday Inn Morris
Quality Inn Morris
Morris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing