We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, could be better”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Morris
NYC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good, could be better”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Decently priced, solid rooms... truly a safe bet. Our complaints are specific, and could be easily remedied, making them more bothersome. For the three days we were there an overhead security floodlight was out, making the back portion of the parking lot dark. Unacceptable. Complaints yielded no new bulb. Also, at breakfast they had no milk for cereal or coffee, making guests cranky. Seems like an easy fix, but instead they just put away the cereal. Strange.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    13
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
12
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gautier, MS.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised how nice this place is, from the super great room service on cleaning the rooms to the hot breakfast in the mornings. This is has it all, along with a nice rate…. Just goes to show, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Nice place, great location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenns45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We made a reservation at this motel as a planned stop on our way to Pennsylvania. As Choice Hotel members we try to stay at Choice Hotels when possible. The Quality Inn in Morris was a great value for the money and comfort. The beds were the best we encoutnered on our entire trip. The restaurant was a charming little darkly lit sports bar type tavern. The food was great and the service a touch slow. But what counted the most (the room) was great. It was clean, flat-screen TV and well apppointed. Plus, of course, the previously mentioned comfy beds. The free deluxe breakfast was good as well. The usual continental flair accompanied by eggs, sausage and bacon. The coffee was quite good as well. It is becoming increasingly clear that the Quality Inns are becoming the focus of the Choice Hotels group, as they are by far the best value for the dollar in their stable of motel brands.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stickbuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for a couple nights while in town to visit family. Overall, the experience was fantastic. I will break down the areas.

Room

The room was spacious, and the two queen beds had amazing mattresses and linens. I slept like a brick, and that is saying something considering I normally have issues when staying in hotel rooms. The A/C was powerful, and kept our room pleasantly cool, even when the outside temps were punishing.

Because I did not feel well, I ended up spending a good amount of time in the room. This made me very much appreciate the good cable TV provided by the hotel, and the free wireless. We did have a problem with not enough toiletries in the bathroom, but we informed the front desk and it was swiftly resolved.

Breakfast

The complimentary hot breakfast was more than sufficient. It was not expansive, but it was kept fresh and was good both days that we had it. There had been a fire in their breakfast area so they served breakfast in a banquet room and it was very nice.

Other Amenities

I did not use the pool but I was informed by others on the trip with me that it was very pleasant. I also loved having the Pub downstairs, having food/drink in a hotel is always a huge plus in my book.

Price

I found this hotel very reasonable for what you got, and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HomeBoundJourneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I had a wonderful stay. The workers were great and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We arrived 3 hours early, and they allow us to check into our room. Thank You!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toritracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2011

my stay was great. always greeted with a freindly smile and great service.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken3229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morris
0.2 mi away
Morris Comfort Inn
Morris Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Morris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites of Morris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Joliet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minooka
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 200 Gore Rd, Morris, IL 60450-9354 (Formerly Holiday Inn Morris)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Morris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located with easy access to Interstate 80, the Quality Inn® hotel is close to several local points of interest. Popular attractions like Chicagoland Speedway, the Illinois & Michigan Canal historic landmark and the Empress Casino - Joliet are minutes from this Morris, IL hotel.Heideke Lake is four miles away and provides the perfect backdrop for recreational activities like hiking, biking, boating, fishing, swimming or picnicking. Several golf courses and parks can be found in the surrounding area.Visitors will enjoy strolling through historic downtown Morris, featuring Victorian houses, antique shops, specialty stores and quaint eateries. A number of entertainment venues, shopping centers, restaurants and cocktail lounges are nearby; some can be found within walking distance.Come and enjoy Chapin's Pub, our beautiful onsite lounge. For added convenience, we have coin-operated laundry facilities and a sundry shop on the premises. Ample free parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Morris
Holiday Inn Morris
Quality Inn Morris
Morris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing