We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Okay - Clean”
Review of Morris Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Morris Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Morris
Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“It's Okay - Clean”
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Surprised to us we were upgraded to a suite. Basically includes a sofa, microwave and refrig. Missed continental breakfast but suggest RPlace across the street. Great food. Only downside that may bother some is the Adult video and book store next door. It is an older motel but we had no problems for the single night we wel there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieBannieIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
20
23
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2008

We had a very nice stay here. The woman at the front desk was very nice, and they room was clean. OK breakfast in the morning, but they have an indoor pool and are located right off the highway. Price was great for what we got.

  • Liked — it was clean and convenient
  • Disliked — the loud front desk people in the morning when we were having breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Racegirl219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ok
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2008

This is a nice place to stay. Called them and let them know I needed a room around noon if possible. At first they seemed to be unable to accomodate me, but then after speaking to them for a few minutes they asked me to call them about 11:00 am the day of my arrival. When I arrived in Morris, I stopped by the Inn around 10:45 am. They greeted me as if they knew me and without a hitch I had my room in just a few minutes. The Inn was clean, people friendly and the location was just what I needed. Restaurants were nearby and my overall stay was very pleasant. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable and the linens were bright and white.

  • Liked — Location and their willingness to accomodate me.
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing, nice stay.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bbondago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wright City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2007

We stayed here on Saturday, March 10, 2007. It was very clean and smelled nice. We attempted to check in an hour early at 1:00 p.m. and the front desk insisted that we could not get a room until 2:00 p.m. on the dot. We had just driven in from St. Louis and my children needed to use the restroom when we arrived but there is no restroom in the lobby area at all or in the hallways. We decided to swim until our room was ready but there is no changing area in the pool either. We went across the street to R-Place (restaurant) and used their restroom and changed to swim. We also requested a late checkout and we could not get it which was okay. The pool and hot tub was clean.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — No restrooms anywhere except your room. No changing area in pool.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ShareMyShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morris
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Morris
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites of Morris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Joliet
61 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minooka
17.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morris Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morris Comfort Inn

Property: Morris Comfort Inn
Address: 70 Gore Rd, Morris, IL 60450-9379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Morris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morris Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morris Comfort Inn® is close to area attractions, including the Braidwood Power Station, LaSalle Power Station and the Route 66 Speedway. There are also several casinos nearby, including Empress River Casino and Harrah's River Casino. This Morris hotel is just minutes from the historic downtown, which features unique shopping, antiques and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Morris Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Morris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing