We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this restaurant!”
Review of Chapin's Restaurant - CLOSED

Chapin's Restaurant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Chapin's is a wonderful restaurant in downtown Morris and I am frequently there for lunch or dinner with couples, girlfriends or business associates. The owners and staff are always professional, welcoming and the service has always been great. The food is good and reasonably priced. There is also a nice bar area with entertainment on Wednesdays and Fridays. The restaurant's slogan is "Where You Belong" and the staff definately makes you feel that you do. During the summer there is a beautiful outdoor area where there is often entertainment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieAp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    7
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We asked someone on the street and they suggested Chapin's. What a find! Great service, fabulous good, and the restaurant was clean and nicely decorated. The lunch prices were reasonable and the portions hearty.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rob62521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Owners Rude to the not wealthy”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I took a date there and was seated in a area worse than the bathroom. We waited 17 mins and still no service. I was so embarrassed. Went to McDonald's were I was serviced with a smile.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LarryMorrisIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A pleasant place for dinner”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We went with friends from the area who said this was their favorite place in Morris and we enjoyed it, too. The food was good and the service was very nice.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyd, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Probably best restaurant in Morris”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

If you carefully read the menu and select, you can get good cooking and presentation. We avoid fried foods at all restaurants and seek out grilled or baked. We have dined here with family about 4 times a year the past 5 years and have enjoyed the experience.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RocketFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapin's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing