We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay In Joliet Instead”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites of Morris
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Morris
Reviewed April 15, 2010

After missing the exit for Joliet IL, we decided to stop in Morris. The first thing you see when exiting is an adult store and truck stop. Very seedy area!! We were very tired so we stopped anyway. The area was really deserted and creepy . At least the person on staff was great. As for the room, the carpet was dirty, inside of microwave dirty. The blowdryer base in bathroom was hanging off the wall. At least the sheets were clean!!
I could have overlooked all of that if the price was not $77 with tax!! The price should have been under $40 for a place like this. I still did not give a poor rating though because everything in the room worked, bathroom clean, beds clean just the price was too high for this grade of hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roofis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 231 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2009

We worked in Morris for about 5 months and stayed at the Days Inn and Suites and found it very comfortable for us. The maids were very polite and took care fo things very well. The manager Dave was the best he did everything possible to make our stay as pleasant as possible thanks so much Dave you were the greates manager I have ever ran into. The motel was clean and quiet. had only 1 night that was bad there was a wedding party that got out of hand. Would recommed this motel to anyone even the President of the US. Great Place and Great People!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasbellplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

We stayed here last summer (sorry for the late review), and I made the unfortunate mistake of booking by price! The hotel is okay, but not very clean and not american-owned (if you know what I mean). The breakfast was cheap & shabby, and many of the items were always out. It seemed to me that the owners were skimping on how much they wanted to put out for guests, so they weren't going to provide more than they had to! Most of our group went over to the I HOP next door for breakfast. If you are in desperate need to stay somewhere, and nothing else is available, feel free to stay. However, if you can book at the Holiday Inn Express just down the road, please do! You will pay a little more, but its nicer, cleaner and more comfortable. Not as generic as the Days Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentralLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

This hotel, without a doubt, is one of, if not the worst I've ever stayed in. Actually, I never spent one night there. The rooms are very dirty, and the hotel sort of has a one night stand kind of feel to it. I lasted about one hour, got switched to another room, nad lasted in that room for 5 minutes. I checked out right away.

Do yourself a favor, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lundy0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

We scheduled a 3 day stay with family. The first night we came in late and were told they gave our room away, even though we had confirmation number. All other rooms were full and we were left to fend for ourselves! First the owner refused to speak with us the next day, hid in the office, tand refused to apologize. Basically they did not care.

When our family checked in for the remaining nights (2 days) we found our rooms very dirty, bed linens missing or soiled and staff was not friendly. I do not recommend staying here at ALL!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank miaWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2006

The Days Inn in Morris ,Il was very nice, but NOT the cleanest! We had booked a Jacuzzi Suite, ,,,,as the price was right. However,,,,upon check in--- the Jacuzzi Tub was horrible, with scum around the tub- definately noticable, and it had filthy, spotted, mirrors surrounding it!
Now this is not to say that this is a dirty hotel! We just feel that the housekeepers could have done a much better job on cleaning the jacuzzi tub and surrounding mirrors. We did notice that the mirrors in the bathroom was also very spotted, and just feel that they could have done a better jobs on mirrors, as well as the building entrance doors...
Other than that, the hotel itself was very nice,---and affordable! The beds were comfortable and clean, as well as the rooms!
The suite had a microwave and refrigerator. And we felt this was a very nice hotel..... The staff was very accomodating!
They also had a free morning buffet, which included beverages, donuts, cereal, and fresh fruits. However,,, We wish that they had fresh bananas instead of spotted, ones....
If the management could* perfect * these few errors in the hotel, We could surely recommend more patrons! Until then...

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travlin4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2004

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The rooms were very quiet too. There were alot of people staying there when we did. We could not hear anyone. It is a very nice hotel, I would stay there again.

5  Thank absabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morris hotels
0.1 mi away
Morris Comfort Inn
Morris Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Morris
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Morris
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites of Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites of Morris

Address: 80 Hampton St, Morris, IL 60450-9175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morris
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Morris
Price Range: $64 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites of Morris 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites of Morris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Morris Hotel Morris
Days Inn And Suites Morris
Days Inn Morris
Morris Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing