We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fixable problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites of Morris
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morris
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fixable problems”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

There were a few minor problems with the room. I left a note for mainteance and they looked like they were going to correct the problems. (Arm fell off a chair, drawer broken, light bulb burned out, etc). I enjoyed the pool and the ability to have our little dog with us for only $10 extra. The employee I spoke to at the front desk went out of his way to assist in my daughter's special diet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terryd7755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    45
    48
    43
    35
See reviews for
75
31
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Friendly and knowledgeable staff, Sam always makes sure our stay is good. Rooms are clean, beds are made, and if you need anything just ask the front desk. They are happy to make suggestions!! Their is an IHOP in the same parking lot, and the pool is well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busybusybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimini A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites of Morris, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are always willing to help. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Clean hotel, comfortable beds, evening staff very friendly, morning staff seemed like he just rolled out of bed and walked in with messed hair and jeans, very unkemp. Had to ask for remote to work the TV, and no ash tray in the smoking room. Serves breakfast in the AM, coffee cold, and no milk for cereal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here for one night on a road trip. Motel was filled and only had a room with King size bed and jacuzzi for us. Room was fairly clean with amenities. The suitcase rack was rusty and sticky. Yuk!The bed was very uncomfortable with only two small very flat pillows.Bedspread was aged and needed to be replaced
I can not make any accusations, but I did not feel comfortable using the jacuzzi. Maybe I am paranoid, but there were mirrors on two walls around it. When we checked to see what was on the outer wall, we found a utility room. In my opinion it seemed to be to easy a set up for a two way mirror. Just saying.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcamp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimini A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites of Morris, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
I am so sorry that you felt uneasy. I can 100% say that the mirrors or not two ways. We would have been more then happy to show you the area next to you. We are in the process of updating all rooms started with new flat screen TVs. Our custmors safety and privacy is very important to us. We encourage you to give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morris hotels

Morris
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I felt or even sprong because that the room and the amenities was above average. The room was stocked with the necessary supplies to suply my needs. The flat screen tv was top-notch. I felt the rooms were not going to be worth 129 .00 a week. I dont believe and owner should raise prices through the roof.Just.. because the properties surrounding them are all sub standard except a few.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morris
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Morris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morris Comfort Inn
Morris Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Morris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minooka
17.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites of Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites of Morris

Property: Days Inn & Suites of Morris
Address: 80 Hampton St, Morris, IL 60450-9175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morris
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites of Morris 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites of Morris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Morris
Days Inn & Suites Morris Hotel Morris
Days Inn Morris
Morris Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing