We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Morris
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Being Deaf, getting this room was so awesome!! All I had to do is turn the visual system on, and each time the doorbell, or phone rang it had strobe lights!!! Check In was great, they had bell carts close by. The Breakfast which is provided by the hotel fit the bill. If you want a clean and secure break from traveling this place ought to be considered!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edog152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear edog152,

My name is Brooke and I’m the sales manager for the Holiday Inn Express. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay! I’m glad you enjoyed your room and breakfast. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you need anything in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Truly,

Brooke Watland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 115 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here to swim and relax. We brought out own DVD player and a new DVD to watch and our DVD player wouldn't hook up to the tv. We called the front desk and they immediately brought us there DVD player from the conference room and hooked it up for us and started our move. Great Customer Service!!! The pool was cold. We went swimming 3 times and my daughter had blue lips after just a little while so we had to get out. This was disappointing because we went there to swim. The hot tub was amazing. We ordered Pizza Hut and they delivered to the hotel. There is also a Chili's restaurant right next to the hotel. There was free Wi-Fi so we could go online from our laptop. I also stayed up late and watched some newer movies I had never seen before on HBO. The complimentary breakfast was good and the coffee was very tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArualJane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Daer ArualJane,

Thank you for your review! My name is Brooke and I am the sales manager for the Holiday Inn Express in Morris. I’m so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for noticing how friendly our staff is; we work hard to make sure everyone feels right at home. I apologize for the swimming pool being too cold during your stay. Rest assured we have addressed this issue and the heater has been fixed. Please come back to see us again soon.

Truly,

Brooke Watland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel was on par with other Holiday Inn Express establishments, which is nice to be able to know what to expect. What we didn't expect was smoking rooms down the hall from our room on the third floor the first night we were there. The smoke wafted under the door and I woke up nauseated from smoke in the middle of the night. For our second night there, the hotel staff were able to move us to a room on the 1st floor, which was pleasantly smoke free. If you're sensitive to smoke, request 1st or 2nd floor and you'll do just fine. Otherwise it was a comfortable bed, very clean/newer rooms, quiet and we'll likely stay again when we come back to visit family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean_H7211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Jean_H7211,

My name is Elyse Malinowski and I am the Guest Service Manager here at the Holiday Inn Express located in Morris, IL. I am so glad to hear we reached your expectations on a Holiday Inn standard level. I am so sorry to hear about your first night stay with us on the 3rd floor. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am happy we could accommodate you for the rest of your stay. If you ever need to make a reservation or would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me at the hotel or through my e-mail: Morrishiegsm@jankohotels.com.

Truly,

Elyse Malinowski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This hotel is a standard Holiday Inn Express, nothing special. The staff assured me my reservation was updated to include and fridge and microwave for my three week stay. Which turns out didn't happen. The hot tub is NOT hot! The colleague I was traveling with had to be placed in three rooms one week because the first room was a smoking room(she doesn't smoke), second room there was a half eaten sandwich, condoms and some sort of male enhancement product is the supposed clean room. They had no comment but to say...Those cleaning people I'm going to kill them !! Horrible customer service! I would not recommend this hotel at all!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank delank22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear delank22,

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate you were not satisfied with the service offered during your stay. We are always working to improve our level of service, and the feedback we receive from our guests will help us to accomplish this. I really appreciate your comments; I hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next trip to Morris.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Morris is a fairly small town so it doesn't have too many hotels. The Holiday Inn seems to be the best local place to stay. The facility is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. There is a good selection of restaurants very close by and for the price, it can't be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We recently had to make a trip to the area for a family death. I called the day we were traveling and was greated with a live person on the phone. She was curteous, professional and when I mentioned we were coming for a funeral she offered a bereavement rate. I did not inquire she merely offered as an extension of their level of service. Check in and out was quick and painless and our room was large, clean and very comfortable. We were traveling with our 5 & 6 six year olds so the pool was a nice addition to our stay. Again, clean and well maintained. The breakfast service bar was well stocked and everything was fresh and again well maintained. Great location off the highway and just a very courteous staff. Thank you for making a difficult trip a little less painful because of your wonderful hotel and staff.

Room Tip: Just ask...we did and it was a perfect choice for us
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTraveler67547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Love our large room, clean hotel, yummy breakfast, and clean room. Would come again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1travelerof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morris
0.2 mi away
Morris Comfort Inn
Morris Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Morris
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Morris
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites of Morris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minooka
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
15.3 mi away
Best Western Joliet Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris

Address: 222 Gore Rd, Morris, IL 60450-7406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Morris
Price Range: $137 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Morris, Illinois where comfort meets convenience. We are the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers staying in the southwestern suburbs of Chicago. Families looking for lodging in Morris, Illinois will not be disappointed by our beautiful hotel, located just off I-80 & Route 47. We offer close proximity to numerous local attractions, including the historic I&M Canal, Stratton State Park, Nettle Creek Public Golf Course, Chicagoland Speedway and the casinos in Joliet. Other nearby sights and activities include the scenic historic downtown Morris and Starved Rock State Park. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our charming Morris, IL accommodations. Situated in a quiet area southwest of Chicago, our hotel is convenient to numerous large companies such as ComEd Power, ProLogis, Caterpillar Inc., Wackenhut, Ritchie Brothers and Master Lee. In addition, we provide a Business Center with free faxing, copier, printer and computer with free high-speed Internet access so you can conduct business on the road. We strive to provide all guests with a relaxing stay at our Morris, IL hotel. Our hotel amenities include a heated indoor pool with hot tub, a 24-hour Fitness Center and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Morris
Holiday Inn Morris
Morris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Morris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing