We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't know what the fuss is about”
Review of Super 8 Monee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Monee
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monee
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have stayed at several Super 8 motels, and no, they are not as pretty as the Holiday Inn, but they aren't horrible either. Nor are they as expensive as the Holiday Inn. We needed a comfortable, clean bed for one night at a budget price, and that's what we got. The room was clean, towels and bedding were fine, the service was fine, and the location was great, being just off the I-57.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BilbySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 166 of 166 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

We needed a room and this was just the place we needed it. Next door is the pilot truck stop for fuel and the petro is nearby also. Room was clean, standard room, front desk clerk kind of slow, but overall good quality and great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I check in on the August 1st, the lady that worked that evening was very nice, I asked her what time does breakfast start in the morning and she said at 6:00 and ends at 9:00 I said
"thank you". I'm on a business trip so i stayed up late to do paper work I called down around 2:30am to set up a wake up call, I couldn't get an answer. I went downstairs to get some additional towels and their was no one at the desk and I picked up the phone dial 0 still no answer. I woke up at 5:45 got dress went downstairs to check out and still there was no one at the desk and it was 6:15am and their was no coffee made or breakfast, I started calling again, so I said never mind... I don't know what kind of business this Super 8 is running but I stay at Super 8's all the time but I will never stay here again or recommend a Super 8 ever again!!!!!!!!!!! I feel it was poor guest service

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suzyQ60811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

After a very long day of travel we needed somewhere to stay ASAP. Unfortunately we stayed here. On the surface it's ok but looking further it's pretty nasty. Dirty shower and an overall dirty feeling to the place. Wish we could have found something better.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

The clerk who took my reservation and also checked me in was wonderful and extremely helpful! She really could not do enough for me!! However, what a difference the next morning. The night clerk explained their policy and procedure for extending a stay beyond the check out time. I did as she told me and contacted the desk clerk the next morning. She kept putting me off with an answer and finally said we could only have 1 hour. I was told we could add extra hours for an hourly rate. The morning desk clerk proceeded to turn off our A/C unit after she forced me to pay for another night even though we only needed a couple hours. She was rude and very unprofessional! I called the following Monday and talked to the general manager, who was very professional and apologetic. She corrected the error and refunded the extra night's charge! The room was ok...not great...it has a small truck parking lot next to the Petro truck stop so convenient for truckers and their loved ones.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

The hotel was a bit rickety. Not enough attention was paid to details. It may be a discount chain but there is no excuse for not making sure that the bedding, shower and floors are clean. It felt like we were sleeping on soft cardboard and we had to have the clerk come up and get our television working. If you are tired and in a bind, stay there. But if you have time to find another room at a better hotel...do it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CreteAmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monee
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monee
18.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#3 of 6 in Bourbonnais
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
18.7 mi away
Super 8 Bourbonnais/Kankakee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monee

Address: 5825 W Monee Manhattan Rd, Hwy 57 and Monee Manhattan Rd, Monee, IL 60449-9597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Monee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monee
Price Range: $58 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monee 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Monee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing