We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel is OK for its price and location. OK for a short stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Moline

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Moline to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Moline
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2705 48th Avenue, Moline, IL 61265   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“hotel is OK for its price and location. OK for a short stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The photo of reception from the hotel website must have been taken some other place.
The swimming pool is small as bath - dont expect to enjoy it much. Service is nice and helpfull, breakfast is more fast-food then real hotel breakfast (all self made things to be heated up in a microwave, poor selection of cerialls but quite ok of bagells and joghurts). I dont rate the hotel high as its quite loud. You can hear well people talking in the next room bathroom and when they take a shower or use toilet. Plus is the airconditioning but at night you need to decide to have a cool room or sleep in quietness. The bads are too soft for me.BUT in generall - the hotel is OK for its price and location. OK for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janek_Ruszczynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    25
    9
    7
See reviews for
23
9
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmadi, Kuwait
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The Fairfield is a typical one stop Hotel for the traveler. Its fast, friendly and reasonably priced. The rooms are clean and the service is adequate. If you need a meal and drink, the Greenbriar Restaurant, Bar and Lounge is just 5 minutes walk away is a great way to spend an evening. The food is good and the Staff are the best.

Room Tip: Avoid the noisy elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dingbat-Ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel has no shuttle service from the airport. I had to call 3 cab companies to finally find one that would take me there, after a half hour wait. The hotel room was dirty, with dirty windows looking out on a truck stop. They offered menus to order in - two of the three restaurants didn't answer their phone. Heat and AC unit is under the window and noisy. The front doors are not automatic. This is an older property, with smelly rooms.

Room Tip: The Hampton Inn is right at the airport, a short easy walk. Stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Jerry, we have spoken via email a few times. I am glad you have now found the taxi numbers on my website. Again I will apologize for your frustrations. Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nice and clean place. Well worth the money. Breakfast has several good options. Staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Naptown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
NAPTOWN2,

Thank you for the kind words, We hope to see you again when visiting the QC area.

Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Staff was just super friendly! The room was nice and clean. Breakfast in the lobby was good, many choices. Only minus was that the pool and hot tub area is kinda small. Would definitely stay here again. There is also a mall right across the street!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terdav0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Terdav0208,

Thank you for the very kind words, we strive to give great service and clean rooms.
We look forward to having you visit us again while visiting the QC area.

Kindest regards,

Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The staff was definitely the friendliest i have ever had and i travel quite a bit. they remembered my name the whole week. They had hot cookies on the week nights.. free bottled water in the lobby all the time. fresh fruit a lot of the time. As with all marriott's, now you get 4 or 5 pillows for each bed, which i love. mattresses were upscale if you stay in all different types of hotels like me, you get used to what to expect for each range of hotel.I would say this was a very nice hotel for the family /buisness traveler.Clean. only 3 semi- bad things which were: the elevator certificate was expired and you could see why. it makes pretty loud noises. I did want to swim, ok i did swim. water was a perfect temperature but the pool is small and 4.5 feet in the middle. and not a step in pool either. its the ladder to get into it and im an elderly person so i wasnt pleased with that, but i take into account the good price on the hotel.. the bed skirt had obviously had a run in with the vacuum and lost . there was a hole in it about 3 inches across which you never would see in marriotts usually.However,the breakfast was the best you will get in a place that isn,t a cooked to order. every jimmy dean sandwich made as well as breakfast burritos hard boiled eggs cheese omelets hashbrowns biscuits and gravy ,4 cereals, 4 juices, fruit, waffles with all the toppings including strawberries,, blueberry syrup diet syrup whip cream etc. toppings for oatmeal were walnuts brown sugar raisins etc. bagels rolls muffins and many sara lee pastries, yogurt. coffee round the clock as far as i could tell . i went shopping at 3:30 am and there was coffee ready when i got back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vceee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
VCEEE
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate that you stay with us and especially want to thank you for your nice comments. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond our customers expectations and are thrilled that we have been able to make your stays enjoyable. Thank you!

Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

This is a very hotel. Very good hot breakfast . Pool was nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpack60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
0.2 mi away
Moline Comfort Inn
Moline Comfort Inn
#6 of 16 in Moline
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
3.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
3.1 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Moline

Property: Fairfield Inn Moline
Address: 2705 48th Avenue, Moline, IL 61265
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Moline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Moline Airport Hotel Moline
Fairfield Moline
Moline Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing