We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Wonderful Place to stay!"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Moline

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Moline
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
“"Wonderful Place to stay!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

I stayed at this location with some co-workers. I have to say that thru my travels this is the nicest staff I have came across. Everyone from the Managers to the housekeepers are helpful and friendly. The hotel is very clean but a bit outdated.

Great staff great value!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
26
10
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Very helpful staff. Kitchen is always stocked with fresh coffee, tea and condiments plus fresh fruit. really convenient to the airport

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gotokt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

There was nothing really wrong with this hotel, but it was on the pricey side for a Fairfield property, and definitely on the low end of that scale in terms of amenities. The only major issue was an intermittently malfunctioning telephone - as a result, we missed our wake-up call in the morning. Neighborhood isn't great, and the location is a bit hard to find. Rooms were OK, but the creature comforts (TV, room furnishings, etc.) were on low end of the scale. Staff was civil. Bed were really comfortable, however - high-end mattresses and padding.

If I had pad $80 for the room, it would have most adequate, but the charge was considerably more without the corresponding increase in value. Due to the airport location, I suspect the charges get jacked up during the week - if that's the case, you may want to stay at a different property on those nights if cost is a concern

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatFoodFlambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERRIAM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I had the chance to meet Steve or maybe Steven on my visit there. My relatives and I were returning to hotel after my aunts birthday party. We were very lost. At 2 atempts with a service station and a customer we remained lost. I called the hotel and Steven answered the phone. He not only gave us directions, but insisted he stay on the phone with us, untill we arrived. Wow great associate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABE1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed here because we frequently use Marriott properties, but his is one the Marriott could work on. The desk clerk was a great guy and helpful, but this is below Fairfield Inn standards.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Fairfield Inn lived up to the Marriott standards. The people were great, the rooms comfortable, pool area and spa well maintained and breakfast enough to satisfy. They had a bucket of water bottles by the door in the morning to take with you. All the usual amenities were there and in good shape. We ended up with handicapped rooms since one in our party required it. They put us close together so we both got them. The room was spacious with well functioning air conditioning. A very good stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loudanew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

In fairness to the hotel, the room was clean, the staff was friendly, and I didn't feel unsafe while I was there. However, the hotel is outdated, and the surrounding area is seedy and desolate. The hotel pretty much shares a parking lot with a gas station, and at night you have to use your key to enter the main entrance, which isn't very reassuring. I believe the breakfast was included with room rate, but it didn't look to be anything special, and I passed on it during my stay. The hotel is not a terrible place to stay for the price, and yes it's near the airport. However, you'll find other options near the airport as well - hotels that have a safer feel and are generally better kept and more modern. After my first week here, I'm yet to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Bus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
3.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Moline

Property: Fairfield Inn Moline
Address: 2705 48th Ave, Moline, IL 61265-6323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Moline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Moline Airport Hotel Moline
Fairfield Moline
Moline Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing