We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed April 22, 2010

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We were in town to visit relatives and we were very pleased with everything here. We will stay here next time we come to town.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConsciousTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    214
    51
    27
    14
See reviews for
252
140
29
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
736 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We have stayed here before. Seems like a good value for the room and location. Quiet night's sleep, unlike what we had at a neighboring hotel awhile back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2010

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for over 184 days on a temporary consulting assignment these past five months. It has been an outstanding home away from home and would highly recommend it! My room was exceptionally attractive, spacious and always cleaned impeccably (and I am not kidding). What I also loved was the bedding--soft and comfortable! I used the fitness center frequently (wish I could say daily), which had a flat screen. The pool area with whirlpool was also clean, attractive--and warm. Breakfasts are generous--cold cereals, oatmeal, hot bicuits, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit and yogurt. It is also walking distance to numerous excellent restaurants and next door to the I Wireless Center, which is another great convenience. I checked out several hotels before deciding to live here temporarily--and it has been the best decision I could have ever made! I could never thank ALL the staff at the Raddison for all of their warm welcomes each day. They are the BEST!! I highly recommend that you stay here!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

This place was really nice. We were lucky enough to stay the first week they had the Select Comfort beds.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank videoeditman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Recently I set up four different job interviews around the Quad Cities. I was looking for a hotel that was centrally located yet had all the amenities a business traveler needs. I chose the Radisson at John Deere Commons and I could not have made a better decision. Located on the river in downtown Moline there was easy access to all the local freeways. The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and very knowledgeable on what the area had to offer. The rooms were sophisticated, quiet and well equipped. The morning breakfast had plenty to offer and it was so convenient to grab lunch at the attached TGI Fridays restaurant inbetween interviews. I accepted one of the job offers and will be moving to the area soon. I cant wait to stay there again just to get away for a night.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, missouri
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Stayed two nights for a wedding and the hotel room and staff could not have been better. Paid $92 for a king two room sweet with a couch and chairs. Had two loarge flat screen TV, fridge, Microwave, internet was free, sleep comfort beds, and the free breakfast was very good. We particular liked making our own waffles. The staff was great, gave us directions to the Rock island arsenal and hints on how to view it. In all we had four rooms and each room was nice. WIsh all hotels were this good.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socntytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

This hotel was recently remodeled and is absolutely gorgeous. Great lobby with fireplace and nice areas to gather and work on your laptop. The rooms are extremely spacious with all new furniture and most have amazing views of the Mississippi River. They have added a waffle bar to the breakfast area that is very popular. TGI Fridays is attached to the hotel and there is a dock outside for boats in the summer. Great walking trail along the Mississippi right outside the hotel. The John Deere complex is directly across the street and the iWireless is next door. LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denverbizgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moline
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
3.0 mi away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on John Deere Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on John Deere Commons

Property: Radisson on John Deere Commons
Address: 1415 River Dr, Moline, IL 61265-1305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moline
#2 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson on John Deere Commons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson on John Deere Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On John Deere Commons Hotel Moline
Radisson Hotel Moline
Radisson Moline
Moline Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing