We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay in the Quad Cities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Fuquay Varina, United States
2 reviews
“Great Place to stay in the Quad Cities”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Clean rooms, great staff, decent food with lots of great local restaurants within walking distance. Iwireless center events are within arms reach, beautiful scenery with the Mississippi River flowing on the backside of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    203
    48
    24
    13
See reviews for
232
129
27
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I drive by the quad cities at least once a year. We have been doing that for almost 18 years. We have never stopped. Once again we found ourselved driving by on our way home and decided that we would stop this time to checkout the area. We had never stayed in the area. We had no idea where to go. I read several reviews on three of the four cities. First we drove through downtown Rock Island. It was pretty deserted at 5:00 PM, and it looked like the area needed a little TLC. We decided to check the Radisson on John Deere Commons. This area looked much more inviting. People were actually out and about. We checked in and got a lovely room. We took a walk around the area and found several great places for food and beverages. We were very pleased since this was a Monday night, and you can't always find a place to eat in a downtown area. The hotel was very nice. There was a super trail along the MIssissippi. We took a great walk the next morning. There is also a river taxi right outside the hotel. So if you want to explore Davenport you can easily do so by the river taxi. The breakfast was very nice. Well stocked and the food choices were good. If you are struggling with where to stay in the quad cities I would pick this hotel in Moline for sure, and explore the other cities either by car or the river taxi.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1982PandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very good stay. Large room, clean and quiet. Improvement opportunites: does not propose to select time for room service (especially during week end). Breakfast room overfilled after 7am. Very good bed, large office space. Easy access to multiple restaurants by walking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Serge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos Ski Valley, New Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is neat and clean, right on the Mississippi River, and across the street from the John Deere Pavilion. It's attached to a TGI Friday's restaurant that is on the river's edge. The pool and hot tub were crowded--I think there was a big family reunion the weekend we stayed--but in good condition. The breakfast (included in the room price) was generous and there was enough seating. Staff was polite.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel was clean, staff accommodating, great location to everywhere. The River House across the street was a great place to eat dinner, especially the outdoor patio with live music. The weather was great and we had no problem getting around.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I flew into Moline for the very first time for my friends' dads 80th birthday party. Having never been there before, my friend and her husband highly recommended the Radisson. We wish our time was not so limited as it was so convenient to everything. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 231lisai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Totally satisfied with my stay here. Rooms are clean and seem new (not sure how old the hotel is). Staff was friendly and helpful, and breakfast very good. John Deere Pavillion is across the street and the riverfront has many restaurants and pubs to visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moline
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
3.0 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on John Deere Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on John Deere Commons

Property: Radisson on John Deere Commons
Address: 1415 River Dr, Moline, IL 61265-1305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moline
#2 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson on John Deere Commons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson on John Deere Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On John Deere Commons Hotel Moline
Radisson Hotel Moline
Radisson Moline
Moline Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing