We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Valparaiso, IN
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is located across from John Deere Commons. It is within easy walking distance of a brewery, shopping and restaurants and the Mississippi River. The hotel is clean and nice and staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated although I am not as enamored of the Sleep Number beds as Radisson appears to be. We had 2 queen beds in our room, neither Sleep Number mechanism worked. The front desk staff confirmed that they have problems with them. I will request a room with a traditional mattress next time. The bathrooms are spotless and the toiletries are good quality. My only complaint that the bathroom garbage can may have been the smallest on the planet. I would stay in this hotel again when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Unless you are completely hooked on Sleep Number beds, request a traditional mattress. The Sleep Nu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mosika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Radisson on John Deere Commons for your recent stay in the Quad Cities.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. I did note your comment about sleep number beds and the remotes can be tricky for some people. While a good percentage of our beds are the Sleep Number there are a few with traditional mattress and I am glad you are now aware and will ask for that in the future. Feedback from our guests is very important to our continued success.

We look forward to the next opportunity to provide you with Radisson hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    212
    51
    26
    14
See reviews for
249
138
29
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The location of this hotel cannot be matched in the Quad Cities area. Right across from John Deere Pavillion. Fridays is attached to hotel, so you don't even have to move your car for dinner or lunch. We also did the Channel Cat boat ride to East Davenport, the dock is right behind the hotel as well.

Pros: Location, Clean, Pool is nice, nice breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, bagels), nice rooms. The lady that services the breakfast station is very nice (can't recall her name). Room service was very prompt and excellent!

Cons: Pillows are awful, you need like 3 of them to prevent sinking into bed. I suggest bringing your own if you can, it's that bad. The Sleep Number Beds are just OK. This hotel is a bit pricey compared to others in the area, but then again you are paying for some of the location conveniences.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with more than one family, you can ask for adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our convenient location to the Channel Cat and the amazing amenities onsite. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I really like the location - right on the Mississippi River with a very attractive walking path for excercise first thing in the morning. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and very helpful. Although I was not a fan of the "Sleep Number" beds, I have grown to appreciate that you can customize the firmness of your support - separate from your spouse. The breakfast was very good and had many choices to satisfy adults and kids. Plenty of parking, quiet, and the swimming pool was great for the kids. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area with or without the family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roomserviceplease17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our amenities. I am always proud to hear guests compliment our cleanliness, the staff prides itself in maintaining a clean and updated property. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped one night while traveling through the area. Don't let the "downtown" location scare you-highway access is easy and quick. 2queen bed room was spacious and clean. Our 6th floor room had a nice view of town. Ample parking. Bottled water and toiletries in room. Nice area for hanging items. Love the sleep number beds! Great showers- good pressure, nice faucet and love the no-slip rubber mat! Just about all the staff we encountered were super-friendly (esp mr. Jefferson and a lady at breakfast named Margarita. Only less than perfect items: too small garbage can in bathroom, scrambled eggs less than flavorful. This was our first Radisson experience-if they are all like this one, we will stay at Radissons more often!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and the property amenities. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putaruru
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We arrived in Moline on the Friday afternoon of the John Deere PGA golf classic (unbeknown to us!) and hadnt booked accommodation. Radisson gave us a good room which was more than comfortable and adequate for the three nights we stayed whilst on the John Deere trail. Good facilities and connected to a TGI Fridays restaurant for meals. Lovely location right beside the Mississippi River with pool and outdoor area. Our son was able to go to and fro to the John Deere pavilion as it was right across the road. Breakfast was included in room rate and was more than satisfactory especially when they were heavily booked due to the golf. Ample complimentary parking. Great restaurant across the road also - Johnnys Italian Steakhouse.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PharmFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooms Division M, Public Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and across the street from the John Deere Pavilion and excellent dining options in our area. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonoke, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Most of the reviews about this hotel were good. We stayed here because of its location to the John Deere Pavillion. But we were not impressed when we got there...The hotel was nice and clean. The room was large and nice. These were the only things good about it ....We did not like the sleep number beds. When I tried to look out the window my view was hidden by a tree or bush. I couldn't see anything. The staff was not friendly. We stayed two nights and only one of the staff spoke to us. Even though we passed by the front desk many times, not a single staff member said anything to us. We were not impressed by the breakfast. The breakfast at cheaper motels is better. We left a day early.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troublegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Radisson on John Deere Commons for your recent visit to the Quad Cities. We also appreciate the time you took to provide feedback.

I am glad you found our property to be clean and the room spacious, we are proud of the level of cleanliness our staff provides our guests.

I see that you were not happy with the bed during your recent stay with us. Radisson has made the Sleep Number bed by Select Comfort our signature bed and the feedback has been very positive, however, there are guests like your self that do not care for the bed. For that reason, the hotel does offer an alternative traditional mattress. The next time that you plan to visit the Quad Cities and will be staying at our hotel, please feel free to request that room type. We will be more than happy to do everything possible to make your stay with us pleasurable.

We appreciate your patronage and hope to have a future opportunity to serve you with genuine Radisson hospitality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Good stay at raddison chicago and moline. service was very nice and cleanlyness was good. staff is very co-operative and guided me on my trip to chicago. Breakfast quality was good. Frontview is very nice to see and wifi connectivity was awesome. There so many option to have different different food nearby hotel. River view was awesome. Thanks to Radisson.

Room Tip: From side room are good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunilhage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Radisson on John Deere Commons for your recent stay in the Quad Cities.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. We take pride in the cleanliness and appreciate the recognition. I am happy you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location and your trip to Chicago. Feedback from our guests is very important to our continued success.

We look forward to the next opportunity to provide you with Radisson hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moline
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
3.0 mi away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on John Deere Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on John Deere Commons

Property: Radisson on John Deere Commons
Address: 1415 River Dr, Moline, IL 61265-1305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moline
#2 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson on John Deere Commons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson on John Deere Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On John Deere Commons Hotel Moline
Radisson Hotel Moline
Radisson Moline
Moline Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing