We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My choice for Moline” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson on John Deere Commons

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Hopkins, Minnesota
Level Contributor
117 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My choice for Moline”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was my second time at the Radisson on John Deere Commons and once again it was a pleasant stay. I checked in early evening and the front desk staff was quick and curteous. My room was lovely and just what I needed after a long days travel. The breakfast is always appreciated as I can walk down and eat there or take something back to my room if I choose. The TGI Friday's attached is a convenient place for dinner as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevator, as if you are right next to it you will hear it through th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Radisson on John Deere Commons for your recent stay in the Quad Cities.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. Feedback from our guests is very important to our continued success. We pride ourselves on the excellent job our front desk team does to make a guest feel welcome, as well the clean and comfortable rooms. I am glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast options.

We look forward to the next opportunity to provide you with Radisson hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    164
    38
    18
    9
See reviews for
183
101
22
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

This was extremely convenient for us when we went to a concert at the iWireless Center. I'd definitely do it again. The room was spacious and clean. My only compliant, and it's a big one, is that when we arrived at 4pm the hallway was lined with people's room service dishes. They need to patrol the halls and remove these immediately. It's unsightly. When we returned from dinner at 7pm some of the dishes right outside out door had been removed but not all. :P

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoopyhelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We regret that we did not meet all of your expectations. We strive to provide a great experience for every guest that chooses to stay with us. We are successful most of the time and I assure you this is not typical of the level of service provided here. I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location adjacent to the iWireless Center and recognized the cleanliness of our property. Thank you for taking time to rate us on TripAdvisor and we hope that we may have a chance to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We like to stay in this hotel when we attend events at the IWireless Center in Moline. It is right next to the event center which makes it very convenient! Rooms are clean, comfortable, and updated. They have a free, light breakfast in the morning. The staff behind the desk at check-in were very friendly.

Room Tip: We liked our king room with sofa sleeper. It was very big, two tvs, wireless internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GottaGoTravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay while attending the concert at iWireless Center. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson on John Deere Commons while on a business trip to Moline in January. The hotel was located downtown right next to the iWireless Arena and offered nice views of the river. Local downtown restaurants were a convenient walk from the hotel, there is also a T.G.I.Friday’s located in the hotel.
The lobby was clean and modern, as was my bedroom. The maid service did a nice job keeping the room up. The room featured a sitting area with a desk and a television. The bed was in a separate room and also featured a television. The bed, a Sleep Number, was quite comfortable.
Breakfast was hot and featured quite a few choices. The breakfast area, though quite busy, was kept clean.
The one complaint, and this is something small, is the “closet” in the room – as in, there isn’t a closet. There is a bar for hanging clothes is located between the wall and the bedroom window and is approximately 4 feet off the ground – if you had a long dress it would not be able to hang up without dragging the bottom on the ground. There is a small shelf located above the bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I had to stay overnight in Moline and chose this hotel because of the short walk from the bus station. I did not have any expectations but I was really pleased with my choice! The lobby was beautifully decorated. The reception staff were friendly and professional. My room was large with two queen beds. It was attractively decorated with flat panel television, refrigerator, and clean. The air beds are nice if you have never slept on one before. The bathroom was average and very clean as well. My room was on the top floor with a view of the river and the KONE building. The room was virtually sound proof and the only noise I heard was a young child crying. A child's cries can pierce through anything. :-0

The breakfast had a good variety and comparable to other hotels I have visited but the dining area was very nicely arranged and comfortable. If patrons prefer a more catered to breakfast TGIF had menus on each table with their selections. I like that TGIF was attached to the hotel with a special door for hotel guests using a room key.

I did not use the pool but saw a family heading to the pool. I also saw that towels are provided poolside. There is a business center and a fitness center as well.

The only negative I noticed is not something the hotel has control over outside. Due to the winter weather the birds nest in the trees and the bird poo piles up. It is really gross but knowing in advance not to walk under the trees would help. Definitely don't look up to see what is making all the droppings because they are there. :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiarfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Radisson on John Deere Commons for your recent stay in the Quad Cities.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. Feedback from our guests is very important to our continued success. We pride ourselves on the excellent job our housekeeping and maintenance department do to maintain a clean, updated property. I am glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and TGI Friday's.

We look forward to the next opportunity to provide you with Radisson hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Need to stop in for a business trip. A very nice place along the Mississippi river. Wished it was the summer so I can walk around the grounds and enjoy the shops. Room was very nice but lighting for reading was poor. Staff friendly.

Forgot eating at TGIF attached to the hotel. Walk across the street to Johnny's Steakhouse. Great food and service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Radisson on John Deere Commons for your recent stay in the Quad Cities.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. Feedback from our guests is very important to our continued success. This area is lovely during the Summer, I hope you will be able to come back and take that walk or sit outside at TGI Friday's and enjoy a meal and the river view.

We look forward to the next opportunity to provide you with Radisson hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Excellent hotel in safe central location. Staff , cleanliness, quiet, and beds, all were superior in this well priced facility. Walk to multiple good restaurants. Attached Fridays was a bonus..............

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macfrommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Radisson on John Deere Commons for your recent stay in the Quad Cities.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. Feedback from our guests is very important to our continued success. I am glad you were able to enjoy the variety of restaurants within walking distance of the property, as well notice the excellent cleanliness and condition of our property.

We look forward to the next opportunity to provide you with Radisson hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moline
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on John Deere Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on John Deere Commons

Property: Radisson on John Deere Commons
Address: 1415 River Dr, Moline, IL 61265-1305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moline
#2 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson on John Deere Commons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson on John Deere Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On John Deere Commons Hotel Moline
Radisson Hotel Moline
Radisson Moline
Moline Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing