We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff -clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Muscatine, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff -clean rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

made reservations on line for Feb. 14, 2014 and paid extra for park and stay. The hotel was clean but the staff were among the friendliest I've ever found. Very helpful at check in, explained where we were to park clearly and when we woke up the next morning they even checked the computer to see if our flight was on time or not without us even asking. The van drivers were nice even for our early flight. When we called on our return they were very friendly and sent the van for us right away. Our vehicles were just as we left them (we did have snow while we were gone and found that our vehicles were not snowed in). Will definitely stay at this place again and encourage others who look for friendly staff to do the same.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    115
    69
    22
    18
See reviews for
122
72
53
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stay at this La Quinta 3-4 times a year, close to church when we have many services. Always comfortable, always clean, everything works, good desk staff. No complaints at all. It is convenient to shopping and the interstates for getting around the cities as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Deacon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
513 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

The proximity to the Moline airport is great and this hotel is cheaper than the Hampton Inn which is only a couple of hundred yards closer.

The two drawbacks I have for this property are:
1. Walking down the hallway to my room, there was a smell which verified the property is definitely not a non-smoking property. The La Quinta website does not state that is non-smoking.
2. The sheets on my bed were not clean. Small black flakes of some material and slightly dirty stains.

I checked the other bed and slept there, which offered a good night's sleep.

The La Quinta offers a good night's sleep and is close for catching an early morning flight, but their cleanliness, to me needs some improvement.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IA_Hawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here on a return trip to Moline. As I lived most of my life in the area (50 plus years) I was aware of all my hotel options. The price $62/night was outstanding. The hotel is older but kept very clean by staff. The beds were very comfortable and the room had a nice recliner chair and flat screen TV. It is located next to Montana Jacks Steakhouse, an very god place for a steak. Front desk staff very friendly. Close to shopping mall and airport. You could stay at a $100/night hotel, but her you get a clean room and comfortable bed for a great price!

Room Tip: no elevator so ask for 1st floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ispvp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a great time at the hotel! Looking for time when we can go back because we really had fun. WE NEED TO GO BACK AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. We had said the food, room, and everything was outstanding. I'm really glad that we are members of LAQUINTA. We hope are points add up so we can COME BAK AGAIN. WE REALLY WANT TO OME AND SPEND MORE TIME AT LAQUINTA.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have stayed at other properties nearby and been underwhelmed. Our experience at this motel was great. The king room was clean and recently redecorated. Same story for the halls. Free continental breakfast was just fine. An overall positive experience.

Room Tip: We were in 148 which is furthest from the lobby and in the middle, away from the entry doors which d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boater87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I frequently travel to Moline, IL to visit with friends. I now stay only at the Laquinta because I can be certain that the accommodations will be excellent, the bed comfy ( I love the pillow-top beds!), and the staff is always pleasant and efficient. I enjoy the breakfast buffet there, as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Merle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Moline Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Address: 5450 27th St., Moline, IL 61265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moline
#7 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Moline Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moline Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Hotel Moline
La Quinta Moline
Moline La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing