We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not the cleanest, but good service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Not the cleanest, but good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

When my wife and I checked into our room, the first thing we did was turn on the heat as it was very cold. Within a minute, the smoke alarm went off and there was a terrible smell coming from the heater. We went back to the front desk to alert them to the problem; fortunately, the maintenance man was there and said he'd check it out. In the meantime, we were placed in another room; this one had a few pieces of furniture that hadn't been cleaned properly--specifically, the desk chair had pet hair all over it. My wife's allergies started acting up right away, so we called the front desk to ask if there were any pet-free rooms available. There were none, and there were also no other rooms with a double bed, so they gave us an upgrade to a king at no extra charge. All in all, while the housekeeping left a little to be desired, we were very pleased with the front desk staff--and, ultimately, the stay in general.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PennilessPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    99
    65
    19
    17
See reviews for
107
60
48
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
Level Contributor
162 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here on the a trip to Rochester, MN, and stayed again on the return trip. The facility is clean, and updated. Very convenient location, and I would recommend it. We had no problem, but I see a previous visitor left, and lost an ipod in their room. Always check, and double check your room before checking out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was easy to find and a pleasant stay. The room is large, has a good sized tv, and a comfortable king sized bed. The only problem is that you can hear everyone talking in the hallway so hopefully you will have quiet people in your hall or you will be woken up throughout the night if people go to their rooms late at night. It was nice that the breakfast area opens at 5am for those that need an early start to their day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notesfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

After spending the previous 2 nights in a Waldorf Astoria, I knew I was just looking for a place to sleep. All in all, I was satisfied with this hotel. It was clean and comfortable for the most part. The bathroom was the only real opportunity for improvement. It looked dirty, but I think it was mostly just stained. Also, the door to the bathroom was rotting. The morning breakfast was acceptable. Mainly just cereal and yogurt, plus a waffle maker. Turned out that the morning I was there, so was every visiting college sports team, so the line for making waffles was very long. Check in and check out were quick and painless. The pillows were awful, but that was the only downside to a decent night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oxstang00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

IPod was left on night stand, son forgot it, room service said never found it, Ipod made texts and calls a week later. Either room service doesnt clean well or room service stole item. You take that chance? Other hotel clean and return found stuff.

Room Tip: Ask for stuff to please be returned if for gotten, or just be prepared to write off the forgotten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank RCPro37E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Room was clean and functional, price was better than most, staff was very
Helpful, front desk was efficient but
Not friendly, breakfast was poor.
Rating would have been GOOD (between average and very good) .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorrisDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
3.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
0.5 mi away
Moline Comfort Inn
Moline Comfort Inn
#6 of 16 in Moline
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Moline Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Address: 5450 27th St., Moline, IL 61265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Moline Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moline Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Hotel Moline
La Quinta Moline
Moline La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing