We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Run of the Mill” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Run of the Mill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Spur of the moment trip over Labor Day found most hotels in the area booked. Lucky to get a room here, even with it being pricey for what you get. Updated from the description, flat screen tv's, and sausage/eggs added for breakfast. Small pool, even the kids said the water was very cold, even smaller eating area. Add in a teen volley ball team, and a kids soccer team thinking the dining area was there personal playroom, not easy to find a place to sit. Room was clean and staff friendly. No elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrippersx2Chicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmileIsEverything, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities, responded to this review, July 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I realize this post was from 4 years ago, however we have greatly improved over the last year. We have an elevator, an updated breakfast area with a made to order omelet station, and weekly maintenance on our pool and hot tub. We have completely remodeled inside and out and would love for you to give us a second chance if you are ever in the area again!

Alicia Stropes
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    32
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
64
32
4
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Plata, Argentina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I spent two night there, waiting for the hotel I chose to have availability.
The hotel was clean and well organized however, rooms seemed too small compared to another places I´ve visited.
Personally, I missed a gym, which is sort of standard nowadays.
Additionally, the free coffee they offered was cold most of the times, so that I decided to prepare some in my room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmileIsEverything, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities, responded to this review, July 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I realize this post is from over 4 years ago, however we have done some major remodeling since you have stayed with us. We now have an equipped Fitness Center and an elevator. We have completely remodeled all of our rooms, as well as the lobby and hallways. We have also upgraded to a liquid coffee machine, so it is hot and fresh 24 hours, no more cold coffee. We offer made to order omelets with our continental breakfast and we have a gazebo that overlooks the Rock River. I hope you will consider staying with us again to see all of the positive changes we have made!

Alicia Stropes
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
3.2 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities

Property: Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
Address: 2600 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265-6373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moline Comfort Inn® located off Interstates 280 and 74, is just minutes from many area attractions. Adults will appreciate the three area casinos and the wide variety of music and sporting events offered at the nearby i wireless Center. This Moline, IL hotel provides easy access to sporting events at Greenvalley Sports Complex and Quad City Sports Center. Enjoy miles of biking, hiking and rollerblading on the scenic trails along the mighty Mississippi River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Moline
Moline Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing