We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and spacious, and quiet. The only problem is that there was no elevator. The breakfast was clean and well presented, and we were quite impressed when the manager came out to chat with us and other patrons while eating breakfast. He was obviously caring about his guests well being.

Room Tip: If you have trouble lifting luggage ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwairportinn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for the review. I enjoyed our conversation and am glad your stay at the hotel was pleasant. I apologize for not having an elevator on our property, I hope that it is comforting to know that we are working on adding an elevator to the property. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 372 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

My family and I stayed at this Best Western while passing through the area and it to be a great place to stay. The employees were all high quality and very friendly. The beds were fine as was the room. The free breakfast in the morning was a great start to my next day of driving. This was a great place to stay for someone passing through the area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CORY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwairportinn, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We appreciate your review and your comments about our staff. We are glad to have helped you start your day in a great way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

First night of our usual relocation from the south east to the north west. Picked this place because of the previous reviews and it has certainly earned all the good ones. Room was clean, a good size and comfortable. Would stay here again if we come this way on our future relocation trips

Room Tip: If you don't have a bunch of heavy stuff take a 2nd floor room as the ceilings/2nd floor floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwairportinn, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for the review. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. We look forward to making our property your usual stop during your relocation trips. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

For the most part the hotel was ok. There were several things I liked and several things I did not. First when I arrived to the hotel I was placed on the second floor. Not so much a problem except for the fact that there was no elevator?? They did place me on the first floor after my "What the heck??? You must be insane to think I am dragging my bags up and down those stairs twice a day??" lecture I gave them. The room was clean (yayy housekeeping!) and they had my fav makeup removing wipes! That alone almost made my whole stay. Now the VHS player in the room and the fake flowers kind of reminded me that I was in an older hotel. Breakfast was not great but the rate, location and quietness was!

Room Tip: Don't stay next to the stairs on the first floor. halfway down the hall.The light is very noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwairportinn, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

I appreciate your review. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your first floor request. I do apologize for the inconvenience of not providing an elevator. Thank you for the pictures and the comment of our spotless rooms I will make sure to pass the message along to our housekeepers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The room was spotless. Our room was 225,it was perfect. The beds were huge with 4 pillows on them. No complaints, we'll go back. We stayed on a Friday night,it was noise free. The airport is really close,less than 2 miles. We ate breakfast and it was great. Did not go away hungry. There is a shopping center nearby and alot of places to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaSpeidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwairportinn, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear you enjoy our pillows and breakfast. Next time you are in town please give us a call, we would like to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Made the decision to stay based on Best Western logo. Hadn't booked ahead but got a decent room. Very nice staff on check in and check out. Located close to airport but didn't hear a thing. No on site restaurant but food available across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agforguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwairportinn, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We would also like to thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western. Hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much, but I was very pleased. In fact they upgraded our room to accommodate a last minute request. It was a nice stay for a good price. The staff was pleasant and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Ltim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwairportinn, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We appreciate your review. We were happy to be able to accommodate your request. Please do not hesitate to call us for future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Moline Airport, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
3.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 2550 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265-6375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Price Range: $80 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing