We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hampton last weekend and had a pleasant stay. There was no wait to check in at 3pm, and the hotel was very quiet and clean. The front desk manager was great and checked us in quickly. Upon arriving at our room, we were happy to see modern amenities along with a fridge and microwave. The king bed was very comfy, so much so, that we slept right through breakfast. Missing breakfast wasn't an issue however, as dennys is right down the road. Overall, great stay, and would return!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missm630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We take pride in our customer service, cleanliness and our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    136
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
169
81
32
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hotel is convienently located next to the airport and is easy to get to. Checked in early on business travel and room was ready to go. Lady working the counter was courteous and helpful with local eaterys and information about the continental breakfast. The room was nice and had all the standard ammeneties including a refrigerator and microwave. TV was a good size flat screen with Direct TV including a few premium channels. Hotel WiFi was free and worked very well, there was also a business center on the first floor with a laser printer attached. Continental breakfast was decent and included premade omletes, bagel toppers, buscuits and gravy & fresh fruit. There is also a small excercise room, pool & Jacuzzi (I did not use these, but they all appeared clean and well serviced)

Room Tip: If you're a Hilton Honors member you get complimentry water and snacks at check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subdoc743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for the very thourough review of our hotel. We are a 7yr old hotel that is going thru renovations to try and make sure we have everything that our guests needs. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. There were a lot of families with small children who allowed them to run up and down the hall, which got annoying. Also, there are no snack vending machines. You have to purchase them at the front desk by charging them to your room bill. We were not a fan of this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Im writing to apologize for the noise issues. Im hoping the rest of your stay was satisfactory for you. We do have soda machines on the other floors but the snacks are sold at the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel was fine and the employees were okay. But we did not have power for much of the evening and were told we would not be charged by customer service. In fact we were charged. The power outage was not anyone's fault but had we not been able to pay from an act of God would our room had been cheaper? Of course not!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hi Mr McMillin. We are sorry for the issues related to the power outage. I have responded thru other channels and we will take care of the inconveniences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was on a business trip and the meeting was at the hotel. All my basic needs were met, the room was very clean. The location was not very convenient for me since I had no car, there is no restaurant on site and very few services within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beau85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
THank you for the review. We hope you come back and give us another try as there are 3 restraunts within walking distance not including McDonalds. There is a barbeque place right across the street and 2 steak places within a quarter of a mile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here two different nights, both on the way out to visit a daughter attending college in another state, and then again on the way back.

Pros: Spacious, Extremely Clean, Pleasant and Courteous Staff, Attractive Decor, Various Minor Plus Points

Cons: Fan running constantly in Bathroom

We had one of the suites with king bed, couch and table; it also included a small fridge and microwave along with a bar sink. This is an unusually spacious suite, as there is a lot of room in between the couch & table area and the foot of the bed; we found this very convenient for opening suitcases and so forth, and the space could easily have accomodated a cot or second table and still have enough room to walk around without crowding. I believe the couch converts to a sleeper, but we didn't need it, so can't comment on that part of it; as a couch, though, it was comfortable.

The dining table is such that it can be used as a desk as well as a table, which was quite convenient, and there were also two smaller tables, including a coffee table, plus the nightstands. The area with the fridge, bar sink and microwave also includes a rather long counter area, which we found quite useful. The overall effect is really like a small, studio-style apartment. I have to say also that the housekeeping staff really did an outstanding job of cleaning; I have dust allergies, so this is something that we really appreciated.

One of the minor plus points is that this unit was very generously provided with mirrors; there was one above the table as well as above the vanity area, and a large full-length mirror on the door of the good-sized closet. Looking at all the mirrors, the nice closet and the extra space, I kept thinking that the suite would be ideal for members of a bridal party or some other special occasion!

Really, the only downside was that the vent fan in the bathroom runs constantly, which was mildly annoying, but we solved that by keeping the bathroom door closed most of the time; easy enough to do.

We would definitely stay here again if traveling through the area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geekycollegemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very pleasant staff greeted us, even though we had a very late check in. Comfortable and quiet for the night, even next to the airport. Fantastic breakfast in the morning - kept me going through the day

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clayton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
3.7 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
3.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Address: 2450 69th Ave, Moline, IL 61265-9745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moline
#2 Family Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport Hotel Moline
Hampton Inn And Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Hampton Inn Moline
Moline Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing