We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice hotel. Appeared to be clean and smelled fresh. Needs another elevator, especially during busy times. Breakfast offered a good variety but the egg base used needs to be changed. You could definitely taste these were powered or non-fresh eggs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you for the kind words, we take pride in our hotel and our customer service We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 526 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Property is very close to MLI, and they paid for a taxi to the airport because thier van driver was not on duty at 5am. Newer furnishings, a very helpful staff, and everything you expect at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

An enormous double-queen suite with well-situated furniture, work desk, sofa and chairs, wet bar, microwave and fridge, plus superb climate control made for a pleasant stay. Bed and pillows provided most comforting and, as with Hampton Inns these days, all bedding included the duvets were freshly washed. There were lots of lamps in the room plus a flat screen with HD that curiously defaulted to Fox, when travelers might prefer The Weather Channel. An inviting pool and workout room with aerobic machines and a full set of dumbbells are provided. Hand sanitizer stations were not available. A nice Hampton feature is coffee and hot tea (including herbals) available in the lobby, and we appreciated that the hot water for tea in this hotel was the hottest we’ve found in any hotel. Breakfast was good Hampton fare. Ample parking was provided.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1frontranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

When we visit the Quad Cities, this is where we stay. It's clean and inviting with comfortable beds and a friendly, helpful staff. It also has a pool and fitness room. The breakfast satisfied my whole family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Run of the mill Hampton Inn thats always a good choice for buisness travel. If you cant find a place downtown than I suggest this Hamton.

Good beds, clean rooms, decent breakfast. The river is only about a 10 min drive and you can walk to the airport from here

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanersts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

With a small adjustment to our itinerary, we were able to book the substantially cheaper weekend rate. Of course, so did others, mostly families with children playing in various sports tournaments. The bad news is that the kids completely took over the pool. The good news is that we didn't plan to use it anyway, and the kids got their energy drained so they would sleep. Of course, there is always one family where idiot parents think that the best way to exhaust their kids is to let them run screaming up and down the hallways. But even those kids were quiet by the time we went to bed.

The next morning the breakfast room was semi-chaotic with all the kids. However, there was plenty of room and the staff took it all in stride, doing a fantastic job keeping everything well-stocked and clean. They actually seemed to enjoy the experience, despite the prospect of an exceptional workload of cleanup.

The fairly standard Hampton breakfast, with one exception: ever since oatmeal entered the breakfast scene at chains about a year or two ago, it left a lot to be desired, usually resembling paste more than food. But here, they got it just the right consistency.

Comfortable bed, large room, clean, fair price, zero noise from the not-very-busy airport next door, well-located by I-280 and I-74 for easy access into and out of town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for the great review. You were very thorough and its good to know about things we need to work on. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very new, or appears so, property. An excellent staff with a quick check in was only matched by the tastefully decorated, immaculately clean rooms. I departed too early to enjoy the complimentary breakfast, which smelled great, but the "on the go" pre packaged breakfast available at the front desk hit the spot. There are numerous restaurants within a short drive and a very nice place right across the street. When I'm back in the area this will be my go to place!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Howie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for the kind words, we take pride in our customer service and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
3.7 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Moline Airport, IL
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport

Address: 2450 69th Ave, Moline, IL 61265-9745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moline
#2 Family Hotel in Moline
Price Range: $93 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport Hotel Moline
Hampton Inn And Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Hampton Inn Moline
Moline Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing