We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Nothing special here, the hotel is a bit worn around the edges. The bed was comfy and the room was spacious. The bathrooms are a bit old and worn and although appear relatively clean there is a lot of wear which is unappealing. (It has that lived in feel which is not great when it comes to a hotel). Having stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world hotels do their best to give an experience that does not constantly remind you that someone else was here, this place lets you know that many people were here before you. Maybe this is unfair but many hotels even older ones do this well.
The location is near the airport so it is convenient for flyers otherwise it is also close to the highway. Not sure of other options but if was to visit again I would probably shop around more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. We are a 6 year old hotel. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff do a great job. We often get asked if we are a new hotel. Im sorry you were disappointed with us. I hope you come back and give us a try again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    134
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
163
75
32
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palatine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding in the area. Even tho the hotel is very close to the airport,all the guests marveled at how quiet it was. The free breakfast was very good; huge variety; fresh and well stocked thoughout the morning. Rooms were large and very clean. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. There was even a hospitality room for all the out of town wedding guests. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GGPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for the kind response. Im glad you had an enjoyable stay here with us. We pride ourselves on customer service and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

By the looks of the other hotels in the area this seemed by far to be the best hotel around. And indeed it was everything that I wanted. Good location. Clean. Big room. Nice free breakfast. It's practically in the airport. Don't worry about noise...there is none. Definitely stay at this hotel if you're in the area. It's Hilton. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael92780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for the kind words, we always appreciate the feedback. Im glad everything went well with your stay and we pride ourselves on providing great customer service. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were in the quad cities last weekend for a family reunion and stayed at this hotel. The help was very cordial and would help us in any way we needed. The breakfast was good and even though the airport was just across the road it was very quiet. Would recommend it to anyone. The only thing that I would recommend would be another elevator. Was quite busy early morning and evening.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for the kind words, we always appreciate the feedback. Im glad everything went well with the Family reunion and we pride ourselves on providing great customer service. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great property in every way for business travelers. I am not sure what has to happen to get a hotel to run as well as this one, but it was a VERY pleasant customer experience. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debi1rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for the kind response,. We are very proud of our staff and they do a great job. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
214 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Although I said in the title that this hotel is next to the airport, the hotel is SO close you could actually walk to the hotel from the rental car area. Although, the hotel has a complimentary shuttle so you don't have to walk. Plus, although it is practically on the airport, I never once heard planes coming or going...it was just that quiet.

There is plenty of free parking, fresh super chocolate cookies available, and a great breakfast spread. There are even brown bag breakfasts to go if you aren't able to stop for breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, there are bagels, muffins, omelets, yogurt, fresh fruit, make-your-own-waffles, bacon, orange and apple juice, team hot chocolate, and endless coffee. In the morning, there's a USA Today waiting outside your door.

Inside your room, there's a soft bed covered in clean sheets and a clean duvet cover (there are sticky notes on the bed when you arrive, letting you know that the sheets and duvet cover are clean), and there is plenty of room on the desk, in the room, and on top of your lap desk. There is a large flat screen that rotates to wherever you are sitting. Plenty of storage space in the dresser and closet. The bathroom included shampoo, conditioner, and bar soap, plenty of soft towels, strong shower head, and a U-ring shower curtain.

The gym faces one flat screen TV and the pool. There is one elliptical, one bike, and one treadmill, a water machine, and sanitary wipes.

Room Tip: The third floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxegurl266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Wow! That was a very detailed review. Thank you very much, I think you described our hotel to a T. Im glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Travelling through IL and IA. Great location for traveling. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Always like staying at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bug_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind response. We are very proud of our housekeeping staff and they keep our place looking new. We hope you come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
3.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
3.7 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Address: 2450 69th Ave, Moline, IL 61265-9745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moline
#2 Family Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport Hotel Moline
Hampton Inn And Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Hampton Inn Moline
Moline Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing