We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
235 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“GREAT Place to Stay!”
Reviewed April 7, 2011

What a surprise to find such a memorable hotel in this location! EVERYTHING about it reflects soo much thought and attention to make you feel as though you are at a Northwoods log cabin lodge. This theme is carried down to every detail in the large, comfortable, clean room. And, this even includes the bathroom! The beds were also very comfortable. Ryne, the front desk attendant was most helpful and friendly. I will certainly recommend your Inn to everyone. I could hardly wait to get home and show the pictures to our grandchildren! This hotel is surely a hidden gem!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mysugarpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    103
    27
    5
    8
See reviews for
140
107
19
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2011

My stay at Stoney Creek was very pleasant. The room was clean and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SleepyDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We came to town to celebrate our daughter's birthday. We had a wonderful time in Davenport & Moline. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated, loved the "at home" feel that the room offered. The staff was very helpful & attentive.

Room Tip: Ask about special deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
243 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

The song from the Disney cartoon Beauty and the Beast keeps running through my head when I walk through the hotel -- "I use antlers in all of my decorating..." The motif of the hotel is meant to be lodge like with rustic furniture, etc. It's a bit kitschy. There are so many confusing things about the fixtures and furniture in the room, like a bar with no cabinet underneath and a bathroom layout with next to no counter space. And worst of all, thin walls that makes conversations in adjoining rooms audible and annoying.

This may all sound like a bit of a backhanded compliment when I say that the hotel is spotlessly clean, and the staff is friendly, efficient and courteous, so I am torn on this one. Not a high recommendation, but not a total pan either.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcernFixer, Director of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
CW,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate honest opinions and even “backhanded” compliments. While I apologize for the fact that you found a few things that didn’t meet your expectations, I both thank you and acknowledge the fact that our cleanliness and staff made a good enough impression that you still recommended us to future travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2011

The Stoney Creek Inn in Moline is fabulous. I can't say enough about the cleanliness and hospitality. The management does a magnificent job, and we have never had an issue with anything. Staying here is just a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Talk to Karen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidi_jlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We stumbled upon this hotel after an event in Davenport and booked a room for the night. Jason registered us and provided great customer service. We had a fantastic room at a great price. We bid good day to Jason in the morning, enjoyed a wonderful free breakfast, then headed on our way. This is a great hotel in an area with a marvelous riverfront walking trail right outside its door. I'm hoping to come back for a more leisurely visit in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic60-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I always have a great stay at the Stoney Creek Inn in Moline, IL. The staff (Taylor, Jason and Angie) are always wonderful to me. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. My room is always in tip-top shape and I feel like I am staying at home when I stay there. It is my favorite place anyway.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SargeAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moline
0.2 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
1.0 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
3.1 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Address: 101 18th St, Moline, IL 61265-1365
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Moline
#3 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're traveling to the Quad Cities to visit the John Deere Pavilion, take in a concert at the I-Wireless Center, cruise on The Celebration Belle, enjoy casinos, or visit the Rock Island Arsenal, we're the place to stay! If you are visiting students at Western Illinois University or Augustana, we are just down the road. Our relaxed Northwoods theme will help make Stoney Creek your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Moline Hotel Moline
Stoney Creek Hotel Moline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing