We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unassuming but great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bud's Skyline Inn - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bud's Skyline Inn
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
USA
Level Contributor
150 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unassuming but great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants when I am in the Moline area. It is unassuming, unpretentious, but with excellent food. From a lowly burger to their Chicken Oscar to their Beef Burgundy, I have never had a bad dining experience at this restaurant. If you are in the Quad Cities for business or pleasure you should try to make Bud's one of your dining experiences.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBoy8491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a really good prime rib, all u can eat salad bar and a potato for $20.00. I thought it was worth it!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 13rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I had a prime rib sandwich that was well presented, well prepared, and delicious. I have other items from the menu on other visits and I have never been disappointed in the least. Details are paid attention to here!!! The wait staff is great and will take care of you like you are family!!! Give this place a try.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MSM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Close To Airport, Good Diner Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

The location is close to the airport so it's convenient for recently arrived travelers to grab a quick bite. The service was wonderful, very responsive and the food arrived in short order. As for the food itself it was good, but it was typical diner fare and you should expect nothing more than that.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Howie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
175 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fly the Sky”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stopped here, as we waited for a return flight.
It does need updating, but our choices were quite good.
I had a sandwich, my friend had the steak.
We found the wait staff friendly. We will be back.
To their credit they also allow folks to stay in their parking lot to await a flight to avoid QCAirport parking lots charges.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank D w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bud's Skyline Inn also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing