We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not americas best” 2 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Inn Moline

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
America's Best Inn Moline
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Moline
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not americas best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

My boyfriend and i came up from galesburg just to get away. I should have stayed home! Walls were dirty the carpet was stained. I couldnt take a shower if i wanted to because the shower head is broke and the towels are no bigger than a dish rag!!
I did not feel safe and refused to sleep under the blankets. This place needs some serious renevation. I guess its true you get what you pay for. Ive never been a big fan of motels and im now turned off completly from them. Ive never been more uncomfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabbyy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    4
    8
    15
See reviews for
8
4
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

After our first room was flooded we settled for a room that stunk but was at least dry. The yellowed linens have clearly not been replaced in years and the whole place didn't feel safe. Junk everywhere outside - no breakfast. But you might wake up to a maid entering your room without knocking. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in, hands-down.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mpmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Rooms are very dirty. Sheets had holes in them and blankets had cigarette burns in a "no smoking" room that reeked of smoke. Mattress springs are broken and mattresses appear to be about 20 years old. Tiny sad towels, no shampoo. Hotel advertises a breakfast but does not provide anything. Pool had no water in it.
Do not stay here!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amerrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Staff was clueless, required 3 trips to the front desk to clarify - complete billing and registration information. Confusion arose partially from the motels failure to honor Corporate Lodging Prices as per their contract. I ended up taking their regular price just to put an end to the frustration.
The advertising and info from the registration clerk indicates a continental breakfast. No food, and coffee was gone before 7:15 a.m.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank droadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmawr, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

We went to quard cities for bussiness , It was good experience to stay there. Rooms were very neat and clean. And the management was always helpful in everything.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ammy420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

If this is the best America has to offer - we need to start travelling in Canada or Mexico! Bad news, strange guests, dirty, young kids working the front desk, and a manager who will tell you lies to sneek you out of money! Seriously!

I arrived for a three night stay and checked in late the first night - rate $35.99 (AAA pricing). When I woke the next day I realized that the big sign out front said that a solo person room was $33.99 a night. I went and brought this to the manager's (Nathan Singh) attention and he told me that he would not refund the difference because there was a commission involved with the reservation. I told him that I booked the reservation on line with America's Best own web site - he told me that THE FRANCHISE charges a commission for reservations made on the Internet! I was charged $2 a night EXTRA because I booked directly with the hotel chain on line! I eventually called the corporate offices of America's Best Inns and spoke with a guy in the franchise department. The corporate offices told me that they DO NOT charge a commission fee for on line reservations and that the owner/manager was not correct in saying that. The manager of the facility basically lied to me in order to make an extra $2 a night off of my stay. How terrible is that!

The first room I got smelled as though there was a family of cats living there for months prior. It smelled BAD! I have severe allergies to cats - I didn't even last 20 minutes in the room and had to go to the front desk to request a new room (which was better). As I headed out the next morning I could see the hotel maintenance staff scrubbing and bleaching the room (they obviously knew there was a problem). As I sat in my truck I actually saw the manager walking out of that room carrying a grapefruit sized hairball in his hands! Very gross, to say the least. The room they gave me as a replacement was OK, and didn't have any odor problems (the carpet was cleaner, too).

They claim to have internet service - but it is terrible and sometimes connects and sometimes doesn't. It gets dropped ALL the time (and I was in the center of the building). Not a place to stay if your job requires Internet connections.

There are a lot of strange people who appear to live in this hotel, There was a VERY loud woman living there with two small dogs - her dogs would poop all over the exterior hallways and not get picked up. Her dogs would run wild throughout the parking lot (as well as into people's rooms) - and I saw her giving the dogs beer at one point!

The worst thing involved with the stay was a security issue. I arrived to the hotel for my final night's stay and found out that my key card wasn't working (may have demagnetized with my cell phone on accident). I went up to the front desk to get it recoded - and I was greeted by a young pre-teenaged girl who asked "are you looking for a room?" I was suprised to see this young (had to be 12-14 years old at best) girl working the front desk. I told her my key wasn't working - she took it, asked what room I was in, and recoded the key for my room number with no questions asked. Never checked my ID, never even asked my name - she just took the key and programmed it for my room. That was very disturbing to see how easy it was to get a key to someone else's room.

This used to be the old Motel 6 - the Motel 6 franchise looks like they moved to the building up the street (maybe to an old Hampton Inn building). I think I will make my plans to try and stay at the Motel 6 next time I am in Moline. I am determined to find a quality hotel under $50 in the quad cities area!!! There has to be one out there somewhere!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FunnyFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge,UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

2 Minute drive from Moline / Quad Cities Int`l Airport,Cheap and Cheerful for a Nights stay. Breakfast,oh dear Tiny Pack of Cheap Donuts open in Lobby + Coffee but was really all I expected for under $40 !!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtravenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inn Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn Moline

Property: America's Best Inn Moline
Address: 2359 69th Ave, I-74 Exit 5B/I-280 Exit 18A, Moline, IL 61265
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — America's Best Inn Moline 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your America's Best Inn Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Moline
Motel Six Moline
Moline Motel 6
Moline Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing