We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall stay - could use more signage and tweak a few things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Moline Airport, IL
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Reviewed November 16, 2010

i stayed here overnight while visiting my mother in a nearby nursing home. Biggest problem was finding the place. It's behind the McDonalds in that area, but i drove up and down the nearby expressway a couple of times trying to find it.

Staff was friendly. Room was excellent and clean. The heating/cooling unit was incredibly loud though - good luck watching television when its kicking off and on. It did it's job well - heated the room perfectly. But noisy. I should've checked the alarm clock before going to bed too - i don't usually make that mistake. it went off at 5:30 in the morning, a result of the prior tenant. Would be a nice touch for housekeeping to add to their routine.

Bath was spacious with excellent water pressure and shower head. Bed was excellent with many extra pillows available. Work desk had multiple outlets on it, a bonus these days for those of us charging netbooks, cell phones, etc.

There was some noise coming from a nearby location, but i couldn't tell if it was in the hotel or not. Not so much it kept me up though.

Last thing that was annoying was that there was no one at the front desk for checkout when i wanted to leave on Sunday morning. He was out having a smoke, but i couldn't see that - so i ended up calling the hotel phone from the front desk to get someone's attention.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stopsein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 175 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for one night on July 2 with my daughter and her 2 friends. We had a king suite. I would compare it to a smaller version of an Embassy Suites type room. The girls had one room and I had the other. It was great because we closed the door and had our own space. The room decor and layout were very nice. The room was a little on the dusty side but it was not what I would call dirty. If it were not for the dust I would definitely have rated this room a 5. I have high expectations and can't relax in a dirty room. I felt completely relaxed. The front desk staff was very nice. Warm cookies were always available. The breakfast was decent. There is a McDonald's within walking distance (across the parking lot) if you want something more substantial as meat was not part of the breakfast selection. There was plenty of coffee, bagels, biscuits and gravy, cereal, oatmeal, fruit and a waffle maker. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoBeagleGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

The property has undergone a complete remodel in the last year. All new carpet, furniture, drapes, etc. Flat-screens in each room now also. The only negatives are the refrigerators are quite loud (ours had been unplugged) and the coffee makers have been replaced with units that only brew one cup at a time. The breakfast has also been improved, with things like scrambled eggs and sausage alternating days with biscuits and gravy, in addition to the usual waffles, bagels, cereal, yogurt, etc. They still have the friendliest staff around.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unpaidbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

We picked this hotel based on the recent reviews and don't regret the decision in doing so.
The clerk was helpful enough, even tho he talked on his cell phone through our entire check in and answering some questions about local restaraunts.
The hotel was old, but was going through some remodeling. The area of the hotel is at the back of a dark driveway that connects several businesses, which is good on the noise level, but there weren't alot of lights in the parking or driving area.
The room was clean.
The pool temperature was a bit warmer than usual for an indoor pool, but it was still clean and we were the only ones using it, so that was fun.
The breakfast was the usual CI&S breakfast, which we like.
Overall the stay was average. Nothing too bad to keep us from staying there again. Nothing exceptionally good to make us run back there either.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Habbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2007

This hotel is relatively new, it was so beautiful inside. It is right by Quad City airport , and Mississippi River. They have a free internet computer in the lobby area. The rooms were huge. Loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ladydi7LongIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2005

Stayed one evening. The staff were very accommodating. Clean facility. Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pshofstetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Jesus Armando M... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molncountry, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Moline Airport, IL, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
2 mi away
Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities
0.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Moline Airport, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Moline Airport, IL

Address: 2721 69th Avenue Ct, Moline, IL 61265-8310 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range: $75 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Moline Airport, IL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Moline Airport, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Moline
Moline Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing