We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for this hotel class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Central IL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent for this hotel class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Not all hotels in this chain are created equal, but this one is a better property. Clean rooms, furniture and fixtures are in very good condition, relatively easy to get into and a pretty quiet area. There's a gas station and McDonald's right there at the same frontage if you need to get right on the road. Good breakfast, decent pool area. Easy access to town, I think it took maybe 10 minutes to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mymustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
42
17
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
233 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a great place to stay in the Quad Cities. Lots of parking, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is there to help you. The GM (Michael) goes out of the way to make sure all needs are met. The hot breakfast changes daily with tasty selections and an attentive hostess. We stayed in a suite, and the extra space was nice. Fridge, microwave, a coffee bar, and lots of work space. This is our second stay here, and we'll be back the next time we're in Moline.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cattleman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Like most Country Inns, this place is warm and welcoming with a cozy front porch, warm cookies waiting for you in the lobby, and friendly, helpful people working for them. The room was clean and comfortable with excellent lighting (especially in the bathroom) and lots of power receptacles for all the gadgets some many of us travel with these days. Breakfast buffet was acceptable, although unremarkable. Water pressure on shower nozzle left a bit to be desired, but otherwise a nice visit and located within a minute or two of the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GR260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is the third time we have been to Quad Cities, but the first time we stayed at this hotel. Definitely a wise choice. The hotel is clean and quiet, and all the staff are friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is located by the airport, we never heard any plane noise. The breakfast wasn't that great, but for free it certainly did the trick. The rooms we had were clean and spotless. There was another girls baseball team staying at this hotel, but never disturbed us at all. This was the sixth Country Inn & Suites we stayed in during our road trip, and the value for the money was consistent. This is clearly a hotel chain that cares about it's guests. This hotel provided a quiet relaxing place to stay. If we are ever in the area again, this is the hotel we will definitely stay in.

Room Tip: We always request rooms on the upper floor facing the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have stayed here several time for the last year and half as i have a son going to College in the area. I have had all great stays and would recommend this place without hesitation. Rooms are always clean. The lobby has a nice area for reading or socializing. The breakfast area is always stocked and cleaned. The hotel is modernize and rooms have great space for your personal belongings. Dresser space is good, the bathroom area is spacious and kept stacked with plenty of towels and water pressure is never lacking. It is close to a gas station/ convenient store and the local highway is nearby as well as a road to get to where I need to go. I have never heard any noise from the airport. The only negative I can say is that the parking lot is limited in space and can fill up when the hotel is sold out. A good place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay in the western part of the hotel for the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Upon coming into the hotel the front desk clerk came in from the front porch following his smoke break. When we got to the room we noticed the room had a cigerette and mold smell. We left for the evening and came back later. Went to cool down the room and found the air conditioner very noisy and would wake us every time it came on. Woke up in the morning with eyes bloodshot from the mold and cigerette smoke in this smoke free recently renovated hotel. Took a shower and immediately left, tired and feeling horrible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfishmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Close to the airport, ok for a nights rest. Nothing fancy, but no roaches or anything nasty.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4Fun_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
3.8 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
Address: 2721 69th Avenue Ct, Moline, IL 61265-8310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Carlson, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Moline
Moline Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing