We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive building and display floor”

John Deere World Headquarters
Ranked #2 of 4 Tours in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Very nice display floor of both Ag and Contstruction equipment. Also large mural/timeline of the history of farming and equipment.

Thank J1776HMjeffw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle D, Guest Relations Manager at John Deere World Headquarters, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"farm equipment"
in 8 reviews
"on display"
in 12 reviews
"construction equipment"
in 4 reviews
"eero saarinen"
in 7 reviews
"historical memorabilia"
in 2 reviews
"unique pieces"
in 2 reviews
"impressive building"
in 2 reviews
"worth a stop"
in 4 reviews
"free admission"
in 2 reviews
"tractor"
in 39 reviews
"agriculture"
in 9 reviews
"company"
in 17 reviews
"showroom"
in 7 reviews
"forestry"
in 5 reviews
"harvester"
in 4 reviews
"prototype"
in 2 reviews
"timeline"
in 3 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2017

They have various giant tractors that you can walk in. All of them are stored in a giant Art Deco show room.

Thank jjmiller501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle D, Guest Relations Manager at John Deere World Headquarters, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thanks for visiting. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

This is close to my home and we take visitors here often. It is free to go. The grounds are beautiful and you are able to see and get up into some of the tractors and machinery that are on display. There is also an entire timeline wall filled interesting and unique antique pieces. You can spend as little or as much time as you want browsing.

1  Thank Kenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle D, Guest Relations Manager at John Deere World Headquarters, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thanks for sharing. You touched on some of our favorite things about the John Deere World Headquarters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

I was surprised by the high quality of the John Deere Company HQ: its location, the buildings, the atmosphere, and the equipment and items which are presented. The exhibition clearly shows what good ideas, core values and hard work can achieve. A wonderful lady told me the history of the mural which deserves a significant amount of your time.

Thank WStatesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle D, Guest Relations Manager at John Deere World Headquarters, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thanks for sharing your experience! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and appreciate you taking the time to tell us more about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

We stopped at the Deere Pavilion first and then decided to also visit the headquarters. That was the highlight of the visit. Beautiful Saarinen building that captures the setting and history perfectly. Be sure to see the brief movie in the visitor's area that includes an interview with the architect.

Thank betsy1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle D, Guest Relations Manager at John Deere World Headquarters, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thanks for the review! We appreciate your time and are glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John Deere World Headquarters also viewed

 

Been to John Deere World Headquarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing