We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
John Deere World Headquarters
Open today: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
John Deere Pavilion

Highly recommended. Interactive exhibitions, child friendly. Even parents and grand parents enjoy... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Eduard H
,
Bellville
FREE!

Learn a piece of American history for free. Guided tour and a lot of self tour. Children’s area... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Dolphin147
,
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 154 reviews
  
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
117
31
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
31
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm equipment on display construction equipment eero saarinen historical memorabilia unique pieces impressive building worth a stop free admission tractor agriculture company showroom forestry harvester prototype timeline
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 154 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2017

THe grounds are beautiful, the architecture is great and the equipment was fun. The best part for me was talking with the gentleman who worked there. He was so knowledgeable and helpful. Very interesting man who talked with me about his adventures in life. We went in the later part of the day and had the place to ourselves. My family enjoyed this immensely.

Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte T, Manager at John Deere World Headquarters, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

We're thrilled you enjoyed your visit and interactions with our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We enjoyed browsing the showroom. Some new John Deere equipment, and some old John Deere tractors. A fun visit if you are a John Deere fan.

Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte T, Manager at John Deere World Headquarters, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

I loved the exhibition they have there.

We were invited by a friend that works for John Deere and we were able to know more about this incredible company.

The rusty building is great.

Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

After spending 28 years of my career with John Deere in this magnificent facility, it is truly the best environment in the world to work. Former CEO and Chairman William Hewitt was dedicated to excellence in everything we make or do for our John Deere customers. This facility represents an example of excellence in every way.

A visit that is very worthwhile for all members of the family.

Thank Chuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

The grounds are absolutely stunning. Nice walking trail around premise. Lots of history inside. Exhibits are very nicely done. Friendly and courteous staff! We loved it!

Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews