We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN !!!”
Review of Motel 6 Moline

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Moline
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“NEVER AGAIN !!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here because all others were full. Place smells , hallways filthy, hotel is terribly outdated. Parking lot is a trash pit. Walls are thin. Had to go buy a fan so we couldn't hear people in the hallways. Then find out that they charge you to have a small fridge in your room. What a scam. PLACE SUCKS. NEWELY RENOVATED MY EAR. you will see if u decide to stay here

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowen96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you taking the time to review your stay with us. I was sorry to see you felt there where smells in the halls I am happy to report they where just professionally cleaned and smells great. Some of our rooms do have small fridges for a $3 charge, however if you do not request on we will not charge you for it. Again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    39
    35
    48
    44
See reviews for
66
19
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

A pleasant surprise... We simply wanted an inexpensive nights sleep on a trip out west. I waited till the last minute to book another hotel, (online, prior to our trip), which by then was "booked". This seemed like a good last minute 2nd choice. Now, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. For the price, amazing. Far more than I expected.

The room was clean. Fresh sheets, nice tile in bath, granite countertops, even the furniture finish was a pleasant color. Also, there is a "mini-fridge" in the room, a hair dryer, full sized ironing board and iron, in room coffee maker (which we didn't use because they offer a free "Continental breakfast" w/good, strong coffee, pastries, toast, cereal, etc.). Just as important, everything was in good condition and worked.

This was a "family" trip, but I've had more than enough "business" and "vacation" travel to know what I'm talking about. This place passed all my tests.

A special thank you to Front Desk clerk Erika... You could not have been nicer. Thank you. We will be back.

This isn't the "Ritz", but for the average traveler, it is great. My only regret here, is that if I wait too long to "book" a room in the future... I won't get a room here, and I'll have myself to blame. ha

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We truly strive to be the best value around, from our amazing rates to the extras we offer. We get many compliments and return guests, we are working on getting more to share these online such as yourself. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was expecting a hotel that was of equal or greater caliber of others in this chain. I was extremely disappointed that when we arrived to check in the front desk person was not the most polite about the reservation being made on line confirmed via phone the next morning and pretty much left the impression that if you book on line and call to check on the reservation to make sure everything is correct expect bad service at that hotel. If you don't want to take reservations on-line then disable the site for this location. For a hotel that had been "recently" remodeled I would have expected a more professionally done room and building. The room appeared that it might of been part of a larger space at one time and the bathroom, that you couldn't turn around twice without running into the iron and ironing board hanging on the wall next to the shower or bath tub and that it would of been large enough for a trash can to fit in beside the toilet. The sink that was outside of the bathroom was in an akward place. The room definitely did not met ADA standards and unless I missed it there was no elevator to the second floor. The room wasn't the cleanest. I expect the floor to be vacuumed even if it is lint and a few sunflower seed shells. Especially if I am making a trip from out of town to attend a family funeral, checking later than 6pm and only sleeping and showering there. The breakfast if you have an allergy to strawberries, forget the yogurt and if you were expecting a waffle/pancake maker, forget it. If you are expecting to find such safety equipment in your room as a fire sprinkler FORGET IT you wont find one. However to their credit, the shower was hot, the toilet worked, the towels and bathroom were clean, the beds appeared to be clean and the trash in the cans was taken out. In short it was better than a dorm room where sharing a bathroom with 20 other girls is a requirement. But until improvements are made I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry you felt it was less than expected.Being one of the best values in the Quad Cities we understand a great deal is only as good as the quality and service you receive. If you have ay issues during your stay, let us know and we will correct it as quickly as possible every time. Our breakfast is what Super 8 requires all hotels to have, and we do offer toaster waffles, fruit, cereal, juice oatmeal, breads and cinnamon rolls along with the yogurt you mentioned. It is thanks to guests like you that we can better our property ad service, while wish all reviews where positive, we know the not so great ones are there to help. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matherville
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

You get what you pay for. We wiped down TV controller and wipe was filthy. Plastic TV guide had spills on it. The room/hotel guide looked like someone wiped there makeup all over it. The two light attached to wall by beds did not work. The back to the table between beds was laying against the wall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear the issues you had during your stay. I am the new manager for the property and am taking all reviews and comments to heart addressing and fixing them as I find them and as they are reported. Being one of the best values in the Quad Cities we understand a great deal is only as good as the quality and service you receive. If you have ay issues during your stay, let us know and we will correct it as quickly as possible every time. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moline

Property: Motel 6 Moline
Address: 2501 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265-6372 (Formerly Super 8 Moline)
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moline 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Moline is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Super Start Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moline Hotel Moline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing