We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the worst hotel I've ever stayed at.”
Review of Motel 6 Moline, IL

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Moline, IL
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

All of the other reviews about sum it up. Mold, unclean, not maintained, rude staff. By far the worst hotel experience I've ever had. When I contacted Wyndham rewards, they were no help at all either. I would recommend staying at the Laquinta near the airport as an alternative. Much better all around.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJR76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbutcher-13, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, IL, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Sorry about your stay with us. We have been in a high maintenance mode and I believe if you could give us another chance, you would be pleased and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Moline, IL
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 193 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jbutcher-13, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, IL, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jbutcher-13, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, IL, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jbutcher-13, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, IL, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed in two other super 8 hotels last week...moline being the third. Moline was the most expensive and the most disgusting. The room was teeny tiny, the bathroom had mold all around the toilet and the shower. Towels looked over used. Came back from breakfast the next morning and housekeeping was in my room 2 hours before checkout?
The carpet was dirty..not vacuumed..nice staff tho

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buhnuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbutcher-13, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, IL, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

The issues have been looked into and corrected. If and when you return to stay with us, there will be a great difference in your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Angel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, IL, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Moline, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moline, IL

Address: 2501 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265-6372 (Formerly Super 8 Moline)
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Price Range: $34 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moline, IL 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Moline is conveniently located off Interstate 280 and 74 near John Deere Pavilion,and The Southpark Mall. Come enjoy free Wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Moline, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moline Hotel Moline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing