We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Moline
Nearby Hotels
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport(Moline)(Great Value!)
$53
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
27
41
35
49
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
41
35
49
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanright next doorthe general managerlaundry facilitydesk clerkthe quad citieswould stay here againeasy accessstaff was very friendlypropertymallvanity
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 197 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Room and hall stunk of mildew and old smoke. Only one bath towel when we arrived and we had to ask for another. When we returned to the room later in the day on our second day, we could tell that the bed had been made hastily. No towels or coffee had been left and the coffee maker had not been cleaned. The AC is noisy and weak.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Hello -

I'm sincerely sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent visit to the Super 8 Moline.

It is our goal with each every guest to provide clean and comfortable accommodations with great service.

Unfortunately, on occassion we fail to meet our goal and for this I apologize.

We do hope that you provide us with the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Brent McRae
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Booked 6 rooms. 1 out of 6 A/C's actually cooled the room. Floors were dirty. One actually had a big hole in the carpet between the beds. At least 2 of the lights between the beds were broken. The light wasn't even plugged in when I first tried to use it. All of the bed linens were less than yard sale quality - Comforter's had holes and cigarette burns, sheets had holes in them, and bath towels were small and even had holes. Continental breakfast = bagel and/or muffin and cereal. Had to request coffee to be made since 3 pots were empty. The motel had an oder from the moment you entered it. For a newly remodelled motel, you would really wonder what was remodelled. I would never make this Super 8 my first choice again.

Room Tip: Don't trust a booking agent. Most people do not lie in a review.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Hello -

I want to first apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent visit to the Super 8 Moline.

It is our sincere goal to provide each and every guest with clean and comfortable accommodations with great service.

Unfortunately, on occassion we fail to meet our goal.

Having said this, once again I apologize and hope you will allow us the opportunity to show you in the future we appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Brent McRae
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We had a nice size double bed. The bed was comfortable. The location was great since it was next to the south mall. They had a nice breakfast but not as good as some of the super 8's that we stayed at in Ohio. They could add waffles, and muffins to the meal. The area was quiet at night. The rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathyloveshotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmcrae, Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Hello -

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to the Super 8 Moline.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as it allows us to focus on providing good service and clean comfortable accommodations for our valued guests.

Once again, we appreciate the feedback and we look forward to your next visit to the Super 8 Moline, conveniently located next to South Park Mall.

Sincerely,

Brent McRae
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Booked in advance as usual for the discount. I stay here on my way back to Chicago O'Hare airport for the last night. No problems checking in, 5 minutes and all done, very nice girl on reception. Room was spotless and well prepared, the air-con was on, so the room was nice and cooled already. Good nights sleep, then walled to Denny's which is next to it for breakfast. Super8 were doing a free 20% discount voucher for Dennys.All in all very pleased. Checked out and on my way yo Chicaog tlo fly home to England.Would stay here again.Wi-fi easy to log on to, and worked well.

Room Tip: Use Dennys next door for a good meal
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john461212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmcrae, Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Hello -

Thank you the review regarding your recent stay here at the Super 8 Moline.

It is our sincere goal to provide each and every guest with a clean and comfortable accommodation.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Brent McRae
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I have stayed at this motel many times, usually using my points for a free night, because it has a low point redemption requirement, it is listed in a travel guide published by a well-known travel organization, and it has a good location in relationship to where I am going. The rooms are small, but not cramped. However staying here is not expensive. The continental breakfast is as expected. One thing about this property is that it is not directly off Interstate 74. You have to drive around the perimeter of the mall to get to the property, so if you haven't been there before, make sure you get on Google maps to check out the route to the motel. There are also a lot of dining options nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmcrae, Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Hello -

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

It is our sincere goal to provide each and every guest with great service and clean comfortable accomodations.

We look forward to you next visit and once again, thank you!

Sincerely,

Brent McRae
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews