We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food in a delightful setting in downtown Moline”
Review of Cafe Fresh

Cafe Fresh
Ranked #14 of 162 Restaurants in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Coffee house, bakery, Sandwiches, Breakfast
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh food in a delightful setting in downtown Moline”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This place was a truly welcome respite. I am travelling for business and had been subsisting on icebrg lettuce under copious amount of shredded cheese Cafe Fresh was in a cute part of downtown Moline. Each dish was full of fresh veggies. I ordered the fish tacos with fish, not shrimp and that came with a jicama salad. DE-Licious. The side salad had a nice dressing of lime. I ordered a beer, stout, on tap. Also very good. Service was friendly and fast.

This place made my belly the happiest it had been in days!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    34
    15
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
the midwest
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“not as good as old location”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I liked the old location better. Tables are now near the front door and in the winter when the door opens you can freeze. Tables are also very close together, making you bump into one another very easily. Food is still very good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank mom1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Food was fresh and tasty. The atmosphere upbeat and service friendly and prompt. Yummy wraps and so much more.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Saw this in tripadvisor and thought we would try it. Good, fresh flavorful food. Tried the blta wrap and tuna sandwich, both very good. Chicken enchilada soup delicious. And the cupcakes were moist and wonderful. Would highly recommend for lunch or light bites.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious & fresh!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

What a neat cafe. Really cheerfully designed. Our server was fun and helpful and chatted with us a little bit. I had the tuna sandwich. I would compare it to Jimmi Johns Totally Tuna. It was sooooo delicious. I will definitely visit again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosegurl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Fresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing