We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For Short or Long Term Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Located near Rock Island Arsenal and John Deere, this Residence Inn (Marriott) is superb for all your hotel needs. Swimming pool, whirlpool, full kitchen (stocked), great location for shopping, wonderful staff, and all rooms have living rooms, kitchens, bedrooms and large bathrooms.

During the night I could not hear a sound! The hotel is set off the main street by at least 300 yards, so no traffic noise. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the linens changed at least every third day. The television (including HBO) was a 37" plasma, and I hooked up my HDMI cable to watch bluray DVD's via my laptop.

This may border on the unethical to suggest, but I was there in support of a government contract, and asked for the government rate - $77 a day plus $10.01 taxes and fees - and received it without being asked for an ID! One requirement - a minimum 11 day stay is required.

What makes this a "home away from home" is the social nights. They have pizza night, meatball sub night, etc., and all free. The serve as mixers for the guests. Their free breakfast is also very impressive. With the free breakfast, the free food during social hour, you really don't need to cook and use the dishwasher very often.

What more can you ask for in a hotel? Maximum five stars.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally great, bu first floor is often used by families with children.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cibors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 123 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

Great place, like the kitchen. Wish they would allow small pets.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesdogskansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Thank you. We do allow small pets-there is a non-refundable small cleaning fee as we deep clean after guests check out with pets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I stayed here on a business trip last month for four nights. The rooms are clean and the staff is always friendly.

I rented the one bedroom suites, it comes with a full kitchen and a TV in the bedroom and living room.

Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: They have three types of rooms. If I am traveling alone I rent the studio. The studio is a very larg...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Thank you. We feel that they really did their homework when they designed these rooms. Glad you enjoyed your stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We received a warm welcome upon our check in to the Residence Inn, even the maids were very friendly. We arrived early but they had our room ready to go.
While our room's view was of the top of the roof, the room itself was very nice and modern. I had a King 1 bedroom suite.

We stayed room in room 223, the problems with this room are the view and the elevator noise. It's just across from the elevator and you can hear it well. Also This room is just above the kitchen so you can hear when the breakfast is being prepared in the morning.
The kids were entertained by the swimming pool and the basketball court.

The breakfast was good a filling.
Overall the staff made this a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room 104
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V4VALOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Sleep number bed good in theory, bad in practice. Not that comfortable. Wouldnt stay in a sleep number hotel again.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Peachsammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

We are getting all new mattresses soon so please keep us in mind for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My family and I stayed here last weekend. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was clean and comfortable. The bed was really comfortable. The decor was nicer than the Residence Inns I have stayed in previously. For example, the room had stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. The staff was very friendly. Particularly the woman who was in charge of breakfast. We came in almost at the end of breakfast and she kept offering to make food for my children. She also expressed concern about my nephew and if he was enjoying the food. The next day, she remembered my children and immediately tried to give them the food that they had enjoyed the day before. If management is reading this review, please give that woman a raise or promotion! The maids were also friendly and helpful. The pool was nice. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The one bedrooms were nice. Try to get an upgrade.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tenthousandlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Thank you.
I agree that we are blessed with a great friendly staff. I have shared your kind words with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We attended Train Festival 2011 in Rock Island Illinois and stayed at the Residence Inn in Moline - the hotel staff Carole, Rosemary and Virgil were great! Everyone was very friendly and helpful greeting us each time we walked in and asking how our day was. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traintraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Thank you!! We are pleased that you enjoyed the Train Festival and staying with us. We hope you will visit us again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
4.0 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
4.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities

Address: 4600 53rd St, Moline, IL 61265-8101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range: $101 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moline Residence Inn is an all suite hotel with 84 fully furnished suites. We just completed a complete renovation in December 2015. We feature a business center, an indoor pool and spa, exercise room, and small meeting rooms. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning for all our registered guests. On Monday-Wednesday evenings-we offer our complimentary evening social for all registered guests. The hotel is located just off John Deere Road in a nice quiet of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities Hotel Moline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing