We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding views, incredible experience.”
other travelers have booked this property
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Each hut has its own decking area for eating and relaxing. Each hut has a decking area to make the most of the fantastic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Each hut has its own decking area for eating and relaxing.
Each hut has a decking area to make the most of the fantastic views
The view from your decking of Conwy river and Conwy castle.
The view from your decking of the surrounding countryside
A view from the Shepherd huts at dusk
In this Shepherd hut the table and chairs covert to a double bed
Each hut has a TV/DVD, kettle, toaster and microwave. There is addtional cooking outside and wash up
This hut has a fixed bed with pull out chairs and table - the view from the bed is of the mountains.
You have the luxury of watchin TV in bed in the mornings
The toilet and shower are located in a near by outbuilding
The toilet and shower are located in a near by outbuilding
On a clear day you can see parts of the Snowdonia National Park from the huts
A different view of the hut and decking area.
The historic town of Conwy is only 10 minutes drive away - with its 12th century castle.
The nearby seaside town of Llandudno has great shops, dry ski slope and taboggan run + copper mine.
There is a stone obelisk a small walk from the farm which has far reaching views over to Anglesey
The dry ski slope and taboggan run is located on the Great Orme in Llandudno
There is a park with some swings and slide located 10 minutes walk from the farm
Surf Snowdonia an inland surfing lagoon is located 15 minutes up the Conwy Valley
Surf Snowdonia is a great day out - even if it is raining!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno Junction, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Joshua W
1 review
“Outstanding views, incredible experience.”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very friendly, lovely views, quaint and cosy Huts, would definitely go again and highly recommended :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thanks very much for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
responsib...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantasic”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from this unique & wonderful place. Travelled with family including a small child & a dog.

Our hosts Adrianne & Dave were so lovely, very helpful & friendly.

The huts are absolutely fantastic, spotless & cosy and have everything you need for a glamping experience.
The views from the huts and the hot tub are breath taking.

We had a fab time and will definately be returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
Many thanks for your review and score and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you all got home ok and say hello to the "moocher".

Many thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Dave and Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Loopylu
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and cosy spot”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Before our arrival, our host, Adrianne, was very helpful and friendly. On our arrival, Adrianne was very nice and recommended different walks and cycle routes. She was accommodating and kindly gave us wood for our fire.

We were delighted with the Shepherd's hut and facilities provided. They were exactly as they were described on their listing. One of the highlights was the hot tub over looking the valley!

The location is perfect. You are able to go to a beautiful beach by Llandudno Junction either by car or bicycle. If that's not enough, you are not far from Zipworld to do the ziplines or Snowdonia National Park to have a lovely long walk.

We would definitely return to North Wales and would recommend the Shepherd's hut to any of our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host was very friendly and the huts are located in a great spot!
Liked least: Nothing to add
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thank you so much for a great review and high score. You certainly Mae the most of all the activities in the area and were lucky with the weather. Hope to see you both soon and you can hopefully visit surf Snowdonia. Many thanks again.
Dave and Adrianne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krisloube...
Cheshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idilc little getaway ”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent a weekend at Fron Farm with our 2 dogs and 8 year old daughter.
The shepherds hut is comfortable, very cute and well equipped. The views are out of this world, absolutely stunning from the hut to the hot tub. Perfect positioning.
The facilities are fantastic too - a real hot shower and lovely bathroom.
Adrianne was the perfect host. We and our daughter and even the dogs had the loveliest time - we will definitely be returning to this little gem of a place.
Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thank you for your great review and high score.I am so glad you all had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you all back soon.
Many thanks
Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UkKirky
uk
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Glamping at its best ”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The shephards huts overlook a beautiful view near the obelisk above Llandudno. I loved that the chickens and ducks were happily ambling about the gardens. The owners dogs were very friendly and came to say hello on arrival.

The huts were spotless, nicely decorated and very cosy with a little plug in fire heater. Well equipped with all glasses, plates etc and water and hob outside. The huts have electricity and a tv should you want it and a good dvd collection for rainy days. The bathroom is just situated a stones throw away in the main building. There were beautiful walks from the door step and the owners were very welcoming. Nice touch was Adrianne gave us some fresh eggs in the morning and really helpfully posted a pair of shoes back to us we had left which was very much appreciated.

Although the weather was rainy whilst we were there it didn't stop us from having a dip in the hot tub. The hot tub has a beautiful view and it was very relaxing to sit watching the twinkling lights below. Thanks for a lovely stay, we would not hesitate to return and shall be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
Many thanks for your review and high score. Thank you also for being so descriptive about the huts as it helps other guests. Also glad the packages arrived with you. It would be great to welcome you back again soon.

Many thanks
Dave and Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcgr198...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic despite the Weather”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here during the bank holiday for my birthday.

The owners were great, met with them initially and explained how everything worked etc. Felt like they were available and close by if needed, but not intrusive at all and didn't really see them at all during the stay as didnt require a thing.

The huts themselves were great, cosy but had everything needed for 2 humans and a dog and the heater kept it incredibly warm at night despite the appaling weather.

Hot tub was fantastic and warm, the fact the toilet and shower is in an outbuilding isnt a problem as its only 10 metres away and kept perfectly clean.

Only thing that stopped this being perfect was the weather but ive based the 5 stars on how i believe it would be with great conditions, and besides its out of the hosts control anyway.

Highly reccomend and will definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2016
Thank you for your review and score. I am glad you enjoyed your stay but it was such a pity that the weather was not that great - and sometimes the colder it is the more enjoyable the hot tub is (until it is time to get out!!)
Many thanks again and hope to see the 3 of you again soon.
Dave and Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gembo24
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wished I had booked another night!”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Adrienne our host was most welcoming, she explained where everthing was, how to use, where to go etc
The shepherds ht was beautiful, obviously small but the space was so efficiently used you felt like you had bags of room. It had everything we could have needed to cook, entertain and keep warm
The location was what sold this place, it has a stunning setting, high up on a hillside netween Conwy and Llandudno, you can see the estuary and the castle its beautiful. You know are properly in the country with sheep all around, the property have there own ducks and hens and very friendly dogs.
Best thing about the stay was the friendly host and birthday treats/ decs she put up as a surprise for my other half, the stunning view from the hot tub and the couple we met who were staying in the other hut.
My only point would be the lighting around the hot tub at night is limited so we didnt go back in after dark

Otherwise fab stay... thank you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and service
Liked least: lighting around the hot tub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Thanks very much for your great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have got the light for the hot tub on order so will make sure I chase this up so apologies for this as the hot tub during the night is really enjoyable.

Many thanks again and hope to see you again soon.
Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing