We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic despite the Weather”
other travelers have booked this property
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Each hut has its own decking area for eating and relaxing. Each hut has a decking area to make the most of the fantastic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Each hut has its own decking area for eating and relaxing.
Each hut has a decking area to make the most of the fantastic views
The view from your decking of Conwy river and Conwy castle.
The view from your decking of the surrounding countryside
A view from the Shepherd huts at dusk
In this Shepherd hut the table and chairs covert to a double bed
Each hut has a TV/DVD, kettle, toaster and microwave. There is addtional cooking outside and wash up
This hut has a fixed bed with pull out chairs and table - the view from the bed is of the mountains.
You have the luxury of watchin TV in bed in the mornings
The toilet and shower are located in a near by outbuilding
The toilet and shower are located in a near by outbuilding
On a clear day you can see parts of the Snowdonia National Park from the huts
A different view of the hut and decking area.
The historic town of Conwy is only 10 minutes drive away - with its 12th century castle.
The nearby seaside town of Llandudno has great shops, dry ski slope and taboggan run + copper mine.
There is a stone obelisk a small walk from the farm which has far reaching views over to Anglesey
The dry ski slope and taboggan run is located on the Great Orme in Llandudno
There is a park with some swings and slide located 10 minutes walk from the farm
Surf Snowdonia an inland surfing lagoon is located 15 minutes up the Conwy Valley
Surf Snowdonia is a great day out - even if it is raining!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno Junction, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Marc G
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic despite the Weather”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here during the bank holiday for my birthday.

The owners were great, met with them initially and explained how everything worked etc. Felt like they were available and close by if needed, but not intrusive at all and didn't really see them at all during the stay as didnt require a thing.

The huts themselves were great, cosy but had everything needed for 2 humans and a dog and the heater kept it incredibly warm at night despite the appaling weather.

Hot tub was fantastic and warm, the fact the toilet and shower is in an outbuilding isnt a problem as its only 10 metres away and kept perfectly clean.

Only thing that stopped this being perfect was the weather but ive based the 5 stars on how i believe it would be with great conditions, and besides its out of the hosts control anyway.

Highly reccomend and will definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2016
Thank you for your review and score. I am glad you enjoyed your stay but it was such a pity that the weather was not that great - and sometimes the colder it is the more enjoyable the hot tub is (until it is time to get out!!)
Many thanks again and hope to see the 3 of you again soon.
Dave and Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gembo24
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wished I had booked another night!”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Adrienne our host was most welcoming, she explained where everthing was, how to use, where to go etc
The shepherds ht was beautiful, obviously small but the space was so efficiently used you felt like you had bags of room. It had everything we could have needed to cook, entertain and keep warm
The location was what sold this place, it has a stunning setting, high up on a hillside netween Conwy and Llandudno, you can see the estuary and the castle its beautiful. You know are properly in the country with sheep all around, the property have there own ducks and hens and very friendly dogs.
Best thing about the stay was the friendly host and birthday treats/ decs she put up as a surprise for my other half, the stunning view from the hot tub and the couple we met who were staying in the other hut.
My only point would be the lighting around the hot tub at night is limited so we didnt go back in after dark

Otherwise fab stay... thank you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and service
Liked least: lighting around the hot tub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Thanks very much for your great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have got the light for the hot tub on order so will make sure I chase this up so apologies for this as the hot tub during the night is really enjoyable.

Many thanks again and hope to see you again soon.
Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy T
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Basic and beautiful!”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved our two nights in a shepherds hut. The views are great, although the weather wasn't great for us we still made the most of the area with local walks. Easy journey to snowdon and other pretty points in snowdonia. Llandudno was great for food out and there's plenty of supermarkets and petrol stations within a short distance.

The hosts were helpful and left us with some eggs to take home. The huts themselves were obviously basic but exactly what we wanted - escaping the London grind for a weekend! The Shed was clean and had everything you would need for a comfy short stay. My only criticism would be possibly de-cobweb the bathroom because when you're wimps like us that was a little off-putting! Please note this is not a serious issue, I just hate spiders!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
Thank you for your review - I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks also for letting me know about the bathroom - will do it straight away. Hope to see you both again soon - maybe in the summer when the weather is better.

Many thanks
Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snaggle78
neston
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Brilliant break away, huts were clean and well looked after, not far from local attractions, owners were great very hospitable making sure everything was ok and we had everything we needed, hot tub was very relaxing, will definitely be back, thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Shared bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2016
Thank you very much for your review - I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and everything was OK. Look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks again for your booking. Adrianne and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara b
1 review
“Amazing and beautiful place”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here for two nights after being let down by somewhere else they managed to get us in last minute, the huts are beautiful so cosy the view is amazing and the owners are so friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend to stay here we will definitely be returning.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
Thank you very much for your review and so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks,
Dave and Adrainne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky C
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“'We fell in love with our hut'”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had these days away booked for us as a surprise by our daughter, we have fallen in love with our hut, the farm, the views and of course max the dog. The owners were so kind and welcoming and we can't wait to return. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
Many thanks for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your surprise present. It would be great to see you both again soon.

Best wishes
Dave and Adrianne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorothy47
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay, loved it”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed for one night only but will be back, it was wonderful. Very cosy in the huts and the hot tub was fantastic We were made to feel very welcome and felt so relaxed throughout our stay hope to be back soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
Thank you very much for you review and I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you both again soon.

Many thanks
Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing