We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Just spent 7nights at this hotel, room was spotless as expected from Premier Inn. Easy transport links to Liverpool and Chester, beautiful coastal towns nearby Conway with its castle was outstanding and Llandudno with its wide streets and sweeping bay as seen from the Great Orme Tram ride. Huge mountains and stunning streams and rivers. Wouldn't find anything more beautiful any where in the world.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front will be quieter, but overlook the car park . There is some noise when the Brewers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 799 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is an excellent hotel with good connections and short travel time to Snowdonia and all the best tourist areas. It has good parking and restaurant on site.
I would certainly stay there again. The Premier Inn Breakfast is well worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for normally... but Premier Inn is always excellent, and this was no exception. We stayed 4 nights in a family room and had a good welcome and really comfortable beds. The restaurant is not as good as others in the chain... but still more than adequate.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank downey_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Food excellent.
Staff were excellent and most accomodating
Location was a little further out of Llandudno than I expected.
Breakfasts and dinners were excellent in quality and value.
Childrens beds were horrendously uncomfortable.
Room was too warm

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

took my elderly parents ,they are not registered disabled so I did not book disabled room.However there was no lift to upper floor,Mum struggled with the stairs. The bed was too high she couldn't climb in and had to sleep in small single. Couldn't use the bath or shower as the sides were too high,could do with a step to assist.Would recommend that customers phone ahead to Hotel if there is any doubt as to accessibility issues.These problems were not preempted by me Unfortunately ,we couldn't get issues resolved as hotel was full.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Perfect for a short stay.Comfy rooms and staff were great.Great location situated 1 minute from the A55 and easy access for visiting all along the North Wales coast and further.Would highly recommend stayin here.
10/10

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I'd read some reviews on here that weren't all that flattering and given how hot the weather has been lately I had concerns that our family of four were going to swelter over night so we took our own fan with us.

Actually the rooms were a nice temperature with a fan and cotton sheets provided just in case it was too hot, which of course it wasn't in the end!!

The hotel has recently been refurbished and looked just like a brand new Premier Inn we had stayed at the night before, rooms were big and spacious.

Breakfast was nice, we were at a wedding so cannot comment on the dinner at the Brewers Fayre although the area set up for breakfast was a bit chaotic but given that it's a buffet style breakfast that's to be expected if you arrive at a busy time!

The staff we're very helpful and even googled the place of the wedding reception for us so we knew where we were going and called us a taxi!

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireGodden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno Junction
3 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
556 reviews
1.7 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Conwy
1,337 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
906 reviews
13.1 mi away
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel

Address: Conway Road | Glan Conwy Corner, Llandudno Junction LL28 5LB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llandudno Junction
Price Range: $60 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Llandudno's award-winning beaches, Snowdonia National Park and Conwy Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan- Conwy) Hotel Llandudno
Llandudno Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing