We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent surprise”
Review of Hog Wild

Hog Wild
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pleasent surprise”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Drove by a few days ago and restaurant looked interestng. Went there for lunch and was and was pleasantly surprised. Cash only, menus on wall when you enter. You order and pay before you sit down. They give you a table number and your food is brought to you. Service is very fast and restaurnt was very clean. Food was very good and large portions. You will not go hungry. A final surprise was the cake and coffee on the rear drink counter that came with the meal. Worth the visit.







  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    49
    12
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding BBQ”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We went to Hog Wild for a birthday celebration. The food was outstanding. We went on a Tuesday, which was rib night. The ribs are excellent. Really, really good. Other people in our group had the pork tenderloin sandwich with BBQ sauce (excellent), pork chop sandwich (very good), hamburger (very good), McHog (a corned beef sandwich - excellent), and shrimp (ok). We also had a side of pierogi - these were also really good.

It's usually crowded. Don't be discouraged by the line - it moves quickly. Our food was at our table just as we started to sit down.

Check the website because they have different specials on different days. As I mentioned, we went on rib night.

Also, it's cash only.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevinb55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral , FL
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky enough to be introduced to this amazing food at a wedding catered by hog wild. We were instantly addicted & now drive from Michigan to enjoy the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NiffyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, IL
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best bar-be-que and pork chops”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a drive-in, diner or dive type of restaurant. You place your order, sit down and in 2 minutes your food is in front of you. They have specials like Pork Chop or Bar-Be-Que Rib night, always reasonably priced. You sit at long tables, just like a picnic and everyone is friendly.
They do a good pick-up business also.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Palosgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellant walleye”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Yesterday my wife and i visited hog wild and got the walleye dinner not only was the service spot on but the dinner we had was one of the best fish dinners ive had at a take out restaurant ever we are frequent customers here but the first time we had the walleye it was done just right crispy not greasy potatoes were perfect we truly enjoyed it will definetly return to have it again

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David_W36053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog Wild also viewed

 
Orland Park, IL
Midlothian, IL
 

Been to Hog Wild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing