We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Metropolis
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were tired and running late so decided to stay in Metropolis, IL., home of Superman. Baymont has always been an outstanding experience in all locations we have stayed previous to this.
The room was dirty and had bugs inside. The desk gladly moved us to another room and credited some back to our card. Second room was not AS dirty. Pool couldn't be used as gobs of hair was floating in it. Hot tub was not even as warm as bathwater. Did not notice till next morning but beer bottle caps covered the sprinkler heads. Entire facility is dirty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 523 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The outside of the hotel looked very nice and so did the lobby area. When we reached our room it was a different story. The bathtub had nose secreations on the wall and the tub was rusted out. And then there was nose secreations on the walls above the beds. I was so disgusted I could not even get comfortable. Then we pulled back the covers on one of the beds and a few spiders ran out. Then on the other bed there were black dead bugs. I was so disgusted that I had to switch rooms. I will never stay at this hotel again. I give it a two thumbs down.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 733Ericka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel before, in hot tub suite. This time we stayed in hot tub suite again. Main problem was smoking area was below our window on second floor, and cigarette smoke came into air conditioner. Room was extremely hot when we arrived due to fact that AC was OFF!
Rooms,furniture, showing age and use. No smoking was not enforced. Not sure if we would stay there again

Room Tip: No smoking not enforced very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redroofhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn m, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your stay. I was very disappointed to read about the problems you encountered in your room. There is no excuse for your room being smokey when you entered and I certainly won’t try to offer one, only my most sincere apology.

I have followed up with the staff and have taken the steps to prevent a recurrence. While these corrections after the fact can’t compensate for the lack of convenience you encountered was not typical of the way hotels we manage are run.

Thanks again for your comments, we hope we may have the opportunity to be your host again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metropolis
0.1 mi away
Harrah's Metropolis
Harrah's Metropolis
#1 of 6 in Metropolis
2,135 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Metropolis
Super 8 Metropolis
#3 of 6 in Metropolis
402 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Metropolis
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
5.7 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis

Address: 203 E Front St, Metropolis, IL 62960-2258 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Metropolis
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Metropolis
Price Range: $49 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Metropolis Hotel Metropolis
Metropolis Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing