We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Metropolis
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    126
    126
    69
    47
See reviews for
155
151
38
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PEKIN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a nice clean hotel. its has a nice pool with hot tub. the breakfast was good (it was premade french toast and waffles). Rooms had plenty of room to move around. Hotel is right next door to Harrah casino. My only issue is that there is no elevator, I have a hard time with stairs. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myasmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davis junction, il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel does not live up to it's reviews. It is very much worn down. Smells of cigarette smoke everywhere. As we were getting ready in the morning, a mouse appeared in our room and scurried about for quite some time. We gathered our stuff quickly and got out of there at once. We notified the service desk and they said they would get someone up there to check it out but did not seem the least bit concerned. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyndalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn m, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your stay. I was very disappointed to read about the problems you encountered in your room. There is no excuse for what you encountered and I certainly won’t try to offer one, only my most sincere apology.This was not typical of the way hotels we manage are run.


While these corrections after the fact can’t compensate for the lack of convenience you encountered so we will be giving you a full refund.


Thanks again for your comments, we hope we may have the opportunity to be your host again soon.

Sincerely

Dawn Maloney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The good: HOT TUB rooms. King size bed. Friendly woman at the front desk. Walking distance to casino and tiny tourist trap. Stores within very short drive. Good parking. Good river view. Nice indoor pool area within spitting distance of front desk.

The bad: HOT TUB--If you have a bunch of hot tub rooms, make sure you have a big enough water heater. Duh. Had to take a cold shower in the morning, too. It's a looong walk to the lobby and pool from some rooms. The floor in my room went downhill, even when sober. The refrigerator was broken (I fixed it, you're welcome, no charge). The bathroom is tiny. Ice machine? Vending machine? Guess not.

My girlfriend and I took a romantic weekend to Metropolis and Paducah. We stayed at the Baymont (room two-sixty-something) because it is right next to the casino and it is much cheaper than the casino's hotel. The staff was friendly. I booked a non-smoking room online, but found that I had been sold a smoking room upon arriving. I asked the front desk to change it and they stated that all rooms were sold out. I would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn m, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for your recent stay at our hotel.

We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accomodations and services were acceptible to you. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accomodations and services for our guests.

Thank you, kindly!

Dawn Maloney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is our third time to stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. The room was very clean and was rushed for us. Has a great pool area. The casino is across the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn m, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Baymont Inn, Metropolis and taking the time to give us your feed back.

We strive to ensure our guest experience the best visit possible during their travel.

We hope to be able to commodate you the next time your travels bring you in the area.

Sincerely,
Dawn Maloney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metropolis
0.1 mi away
Harrah's Metropolis
Harrah's Metropolis
#1 of 6 in Metropolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Metropolis
Super 8 Metropolis
#3 of 6 in Metropolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#10 of 29 in Paducah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
5.6 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis
Address: 203 E Front St, Metropolis, IL 62960-2258 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Metropolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Metropolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Metropolis Hotel Metropolis
Metropolis Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing