We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUPER!!”
Review of Super Museum

Super Museum
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Marion,IN
Level Contributor
178 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“SUPER!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

If it was made to promote Superman, it's probably in this museum. Housed in a old downtown store and reasonably priced it has hundreds & hundreds of Superman, Clark Kent, Supergirl memorabilia on display. They also have a great gift shop. Highly recommended if in the area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 732MPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    51
    21
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“After walking through gift shop, chose not to do museum”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This museum and downtown has definitely seen better days. There was a lot of trash around the streets and just very dirty and run down in general. After walking through the gift shop and purchasing a few items, we decided not to pay the $5/person to go through the museum.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Staciele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Super Heroes - Stop here!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We heard about "the big Superman" in Metropolis IL so we decided to check it out our on road trip. Great stop! My 4-year old loves all things super hero so the souvenir shop was ideal. Definitely NOT ideal for my pocket book though - most items (t-shirts, action figures) were highly overpriced. Will definitely stop again when passing through Metropolis.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank badkinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“SUPER place”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great stop if you love superman. I had no idea until I went here there was so much superman history. It took someone a long time to collect all the items. Good family fun!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolH175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iheartadam
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Neat place”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband is a huge Superman fan. I don't really follow Superman, but thoroughly enjoyed the museum. There could be some organization and they are in dire need of expansion, but finding neat treasures buried inside the museum are part of the fun. It was worth the $5 to spend an hour wondering thru things. Not to mention that our boys 7 & 10 enjoyed it as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank iheartadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Museum also viewed

 

Been to Super Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing