We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As the Name implies it was New and Fresh”

The Range Steakhouse
Ranked #20 of 32 Restaurants in Metropolis
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ferry Street
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“As the Name implies it was New and Fresh”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Shared an outstanding meal with my wife. And as we conversed we both had the same thought that at a lot of Buffets there can usually be found some foods that are really prepared well some are well edible and some that are not very good at all. Well tonight we found that everything we tried was at least good if not great, and several items that were just that great it was hard to not over do it, so we did not try everything, but we liked everything we tried to the point we both skipped dessert. I had a feeling the BBQ was going to be good just because it had a long line waiting for it and it did not disappoint.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hammerholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Always nice...”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Range is the best place to dine at Harrah's. We always have good drinks, good food, and good service here. This Range is also very affordable compared to most casino steakhouses.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petenjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We always try to eat at the Range when we're at Harrah's Metropolis. The shrimp cocktails are huge and the steaks are delicious! The service is always top-notch! We've never had a bad meal here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank soupmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Food, Fast Service”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Went there tired after a LONG drive. The wait staff was very cheerful and helpful. The loaded Baked Potato was huge, but tasted like the potato had been baked and just kept on a warmer. The toppings were good and all in all was not bad. The Spinach salad was wonderful with warm bacon dressing. YUMMY. The decor is fun, so just stop in for a drink if you don't want dinner and enjoy the ambiance!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SailinggirlMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Had a ribeye steak for dinner and husband had grilled salmon. Both were very good. Side dishes were also very good, baked potato, salad, and sauteed mushrooms. Little pricey, but restaurant is nice and clean and pleasant surroundings. We had an attentive waitress also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Range Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Range Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing