We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite place to stay.”
Review of Super 8 Metropolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Metropolis
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Metropolis
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Always a friendly person at the front desk. Great rooms and clean. Well kept hotel. We have been staying here for perhaps 15 to 20 years - can it really be that long as we travel from our home in Florida back to our home town to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mar2lis, General Manager at Super 8 Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thanks for staying with us again and thanks for your review on trip advisor. Hope to see you on your next trip through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Metropolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 399 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mar2lis, General Manager at Super 8 Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mar2lis, General Manager at Super 8 Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mar2lis, General Manager at Super 8 Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mar2lis, General Manager at Super 8 Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I would rate this hotel a 2.5 if I could, and I think other rooms were probably better than mine. The one I stayed in on the second floor did not have a window. I know, that sounds strange, but it was a structural quirk since it was located behind an overhang type of structure. No window = dark and depressing. The air conditioning was so loud when the compressor kicked on it could wake you from a dead sleep. I had to turn it off at night and crank it up while I was out by day. And while the room was very large with a sitting area, kitchenette, and bedroom that could be closed off, the room was old and dingy. The TV was awful and I watched lines and snow. There wasn't an ironing board and iron, so I had to walk down to the office to pick it up, which is fine, but I don't think there was an elevator, which might not work for other travelers. It's just one of those places where you don't take your shoes off and you don't want to spend any more time there than absolutely necessary. If it was a $50 a night I would have felt less bad about my stay for the kind of property it was.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cm4delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mar2lis, General Manager at Super 8 Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

We have one room like this that does not have a window. Some people actually request this room because they like it others hate it. I'll check the tv reception and I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Thanks for submitting the review and A I will follow up the items you mentioned in the review.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mark k, General Manager at Super 8 Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metropolis
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis
2.7 mi away
Harrah's Metropolis
Harrah's Metropolis
#1 of 6 in Metropolis
2,091 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Metropolis
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#15 of 29 in Paducah
363 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Metropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Metropolis

Address: 2055 E 5th St, Metropolis, IL 62960-3109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Metropolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Metropolis
Price Range: $59 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Metropolis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing