We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay. Very clean and quiet. Enjoyed the fact...”
Review of Super 8 Metropolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Metropolis
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Metropolis
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    123
    77
    44
    30
See reviews for
155
108
39
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Beds are good and rooms are clean. Price is reasonable. Breakfast is nothing spectacular, but adequate. We have been staying here yearly as part of our trips back and forth from Florida to/from Illinois.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark k, General Manager at Super 8 Metropolis, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We have added hard boiled eggs to our breakfast. We are able to add 1 item to the Super 8 requirements and we are trying to determine what our guest's like best. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORD
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The internet was not working and nothing was done to correct the problem. Usually I like to stay at Super 8 because of the reliable internet but 2 nights in a row I had no internet service so I guess Super 8 will no longer be my first choice,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mar2lis, Manager at Super 8 Metropolis, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I apologize for the internet problems you encountered. We had contacted the telephone company and our provider and it took service calls by both parties to fix our internet problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I thought the price was a bit high for the quality of the place. The room was dingy and the towels were rough. The bathroom was divided into two parts, the bedspreads just creeped me out. Just thought it was pretty gross.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metropolis
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis
2.6 mi away
Harrah's Metropolis
Harrah's Metropolis
#1 of 6 in Metropolis
1,884 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#13 of 29 in Paducah
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
5.9 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Metropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Metropolis

Property: Super 8 Metropolis
Address: 2055 E 5th St, Metropolis, IL 62960-3109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Metropolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Metropolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Metropolis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing