We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Photo op”
Review of Superman Statue

Superman Statue
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Photo op”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I dc comics fans so this was a must see for us. The size is plenty big if it was any bigger it would be Hader to get photos of and harder for the town to maintain.

Helpful?
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    135
    77
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We went to see the Superman Statue. It was a tourist trap and I had to laugh at it while we were there. I'm not a superman fan though so I guess that's why it seemed silly to me.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great photo op, ok museum. It's a good stop if you're close, but not a place to go out of the way unless you're a fan of Superman, perhaps a die hard fan of comics or pop culture.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TalanClover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
140 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Super Photo Op”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very nicely done. Impressive town square for photos. Right across the street from the Superman museum. You can pull your motorcycle or car right up in front and do a great photo.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
197 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“as described”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Well. Its a big Superman statue. Just like it says. Perfectly kitschy little town area with souvenir shops and the like. Its about 20 minutes off the intertstate and the town rolls the streets up about 6 it seemed. If you are one of those DC comics people... its just for you.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JRockTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Superman Statue also viewed

 

Been to Superman Statue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing